Columbia Sportswear EXS Higher RPM Jacket - Omni-Tech®, Recycled Materials (For Men)

Closeouts. A nylon shell provides excellent durability and Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable protection stands up to even the strongest downpours, making Columbia Sportswear’s EXS Higher RPM jacket the perfect companion for backcountry adventure.

  • Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable protection
  • Rugged nylon shell
  • Mesh back lining for breathable comfort
  • Large hood for great coverage
  • Right zipper pull
  • Snap storm flap
  • Zip hand pockets with storm guards
  • Length: 29-½"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Lining: 50% polyester, 50% recycled polyester (mesh), nylon (smooth)
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toysinthewoods from Austin, Texas on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    Runs a bit big, which worked in my case as I will used for an outer layer. Fairly light, with little insulation so will need a base or base and mid layer to keep you warm.
    Columbia products have always worn well and looked stylish, this jacket is no exception. Hood is not detachable (a negative IMO-its pretty mild and dry here mostly)

    Good jakcet, excellent bargain
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Sam from Granby, CO on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    I got this to replace a 20-year old Sierra Designs shell that has been my favorite outer layer for ages. This was the closest I could find for a reasonable price, and with Columbia quality, I know it will serve me well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper is a little sticky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KADİR ŞAHİN from TÜRKİYE/İZMİR on Sunday, November 14, 2010
    I RECEIVED A FRIEND
    much loved
    relay the beautiful water
    • Best Uses: Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mcdish from La Crosse, Wis on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
    Fits a bit snug in one sleeve, near the armpit; I wear it with a fleece jacket underneath so it fits a bit snug there. Otherwise good product. The true test will be after this winter
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Engelken from Chicago, IL on Thursday, September 2, 2010
    This is a well, built heavyweight rain jacket that is fairly breathable. If you want Gore-Tex, you'll have to spend the money, but if you want something more breathable than simple plastic and aren't doing a lot of heavy moving around, this will do you just fine. It's pretty warm, very good at keeping out the wet, and has a decent amount of pocketry. Solid material.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farley from Valley Forge on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
    Bought this for a second fly fishing jacket, it is a nice coat but will be a little heavier than ideal for carring allday with all of my gear- i am going to put it in a chest/packpack so i can go all day without worrying about downpours.
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Autumntrails from Conifer, Colorado on Monday, July 5, 2010
    I needed a durable / breathable jacket with a hood for RVing with dogs - this fills that need and at a price much lower and some inferior products.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Port Townsend, WA on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
    Hiking in the rain, water just beaded off the jacket's nylon outer. It is a bit large to accommodate layering. Good seam and zipper closures. Big pockets & you can even stuff the jacket into one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by duck from brevard, nc on Thursday, May 27, 2010
    keeps me dry
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Doesn't Breathe
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brad from Portland, OR on Sunday, April 18, 2010
    This is a great jacket for the price. It fits well, and so far seems to be pretty waterproof.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #