Columbia Sportswear Extreme Fleece Tights - Heavyweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Extreme Fleece tights are a heavyweight base layer for low-impact activities in extremely cold weather. They have an Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining and moisture-wicking Omni-Wick® gusset and waistband.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Horse Junkie from Ohio on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I bought these to help keep me comfortable, without the bulk of Carhartts, for my barn work and time spent outside with my horses. The jury is still out on if they will live up to my expectations. Fit is pretty good. I bought a medium and wear a size 10, sometimes a large 8. I found the waist to be a bit large, but would rather have it that way than too tight.
    They are comfortable even though I wondered if they would be scratchy as there is a silverish lining that looks almost like foil, presumably to help reflect the body heat back to itself. I do find that while I am moving around and exerting myself, there does seem to be a generation of heat, but when I am doing slower work like cleaning stalls, and if temps are in the low 20's, I need the bulky Carhartts.

    Overall, I am pretty satisfied with them, as I am able to do outside chores down to the mid-20's with these on under a pair of jeans only. Have yet to try them under flannel-lined jeans, which may do the trick for even lower temps.

    Well-made, true-to-fit, comfortable and light-weight.
  • Reviewed by Deb from Wa on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Excellent product. True to size. Very warm!! Liked them so much - ordered another pair!
  • Reviewed by Linda from PA on Monday, June 03, 2013
    Size M is true to size, sometimes I need to size up so the waist is not too tight, but not in this case, the fit is fine. They are not bulky, there is a reflective lining inside. So far I like them, but will need to wait til next winter to test the cold factor.
  • Reviewed by NYWheels from NYC on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    It's spring-ish now, so we'll see how they hold up in miserably cold weather.
  • Reviewed by Em from Nashville, TN on Friday, May 03, 2013
    My measurements: 5'7", 127 lbs, 37" hips, 29" waist, 36C chest. I ordered a small and they fit great. Very warm. Will be taking them on a trek to Everest Base Camp in Nepal
  • Reviewed by Global Grays from Thailand on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I am a 5'5" tall, 120 pound-woman who usually wears a size 4. The size small fits me perfectly. The fabric is substantial but not too bulky under my pants. I couldn't be happier.
  • Reviewed by Athena from Chicago on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Didn't know how I would feel about these, but I'm glad I gave them a shot. Very form fitting and they keep their shape. And, yes, they are warm! I usually wear merino wool base layers, but these have found a place in my winter wardrobe. I bought one pair to wear under jeans and another a size up to wear over my merino bottoms, under my windproof cycling pants. A perfect cold weather cycling set up! True to size and well made.
  • Reviewed by Tambi80 from New York, NY on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I read really great reviews on these tights so my expectations were high. Thankfully they delivered. With the minor complaint of them being just a little bit too long (I am 5ft 3in tall and I bought the XS-R), they are otherwise everything that I would expect from a heavyweight base layer. These are very warm but breathe nicely outdoors. Excellent product.
  • Reviewed by Cbhiker from The USA on Friday, March 08, 2013
    Warm, comfortable and awesome!!!! Wore them in 20 degree weather while ice trekking and snowshoeing in Banff and Lake Louise Canada. Fit nicely under ski pants...great product!!
  • Reviewed by Chenny from Wisconsin on Monday, March 04, 2013
    These tights are awesome, they are warm and move with you. I have worn them alone as running tights and as a base layer underneath other pants. Great tights, great price!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.