Columbia Sportswear Extreme Fleece Top - Heavyweight, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Extreme Fleece top is a heavyweight base layer for low-impact activities in extremely cold weather. It has an Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining and moisture-wicking Omni-Wick® inserts.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Linda the watcher from Arkansas on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Great under layer, perfect for stopping the cold from penetrating during cold soccer mornings with the grandson.Appears to be well made! And it was a super value!! thanks STP
  • Reviewed by Kim in Seattle from Seattle on Friday, February 21, 2014
    I was expecting fleece, but it's a smooth fabric that isn't especially soft.
  • Reviewed by KJPT from South Dakota on Friday, February 07, 2014
    I was getting cold snowmobiling last weekend. I finally figured out the turtleneck I was wearing as a base layer was NOT wicking my sweat. I was mad. Then I remembered I had this shirt on top of it. I removed the wet turtleneck and used this as base layer. I was instantly warm. The next day, this was my base layer and never got cold. It was -10 below plus we were flying on the trails to get back before dark and this was a great base layer. When I snowmobile, I am rarely on the trails so work hard and sweat a lot. This was great at wicking my sweat.
  • Reviewed by Fleece lover from Southern California on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    I brought several base layers with Omni-Heat because my brother-in-law said that it really keeps the body heat in. I am disappointed because I don't think it makes that much of a difference. I have other types of base layer with different material that keep me warmer when I go up to the snow or go to places that are much colder than Southern California. The sleeves are very long. I have to fold them over, otherwise it is true to the size.
  • Reviewed by MellyATC from Missoula on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I love Columbia products, but was a bit surprised that they would claim this was a 'fleece" top. It was warm enough as a layer, but definitely not as thick as I expected. I like the omniheat. Still wish it had been warmer and thicker over all.
  • Reviewed by sbf from california on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Ordered xs, fits fine, went for casual hike on level ground and took about 20 minutes to warm up. Think that with moderate to strenuous that it will heat nicely. The arm vents kept it cool under the arms so that was nice. Gave to daughter in NYC where it is snowing, she said it worked perfect in snowy weather with just the top and light down jacket. I won't categorize this as fleece as it is not like fuzzy but more just a polyester outside.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor adventure from CA on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Have not used this yet as bought for a trip to Arctic and hope that it will help keep me warm using layers!
  • Reviewed by Babs from Maine on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Ideal base layer. Worn in -25º windchill while skiing and definitely kept me warmer than other base layers I've owned. Fits true and very flattering.
  • Reviewed by bossy from Gilford, NH on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I wore a tight fitting underlayer underneath this base top. I didn't want the metal to touch my skin, as it probably would stick to it. It has a snug fit, the sleeves are tight. I was comfortable in it, I think it stretches a little after putting it on.
  • Reviewed by dog trainer from S on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Awesome shirt if you are in any type of cold weather and don't want to have heavy layers this is the shirt for you.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.