Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Freezer II Dress - UPF 50, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Better than a freezable bandana, Columbia Sportswear's Freezer II dress literally pulls heat away from your body so you can survive the heat of the midday sun. UPF 50 protects you from its harmful rays, too.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by drmilo from Florida on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I ordered two of theses dresses in different colors. I only kept the navy print one. The other color was purple when I thought it looked brite blue online. Purple is not a becoming color for me. The fit is great and I am looking forward to wearing it on a cruise this spring.
  • Reviewed by Lifes2good from Oklahoma on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Bought this for camp wear while backpacking. It's very light weight and comfy. Since it's December, I don't know how cool it is but it's supposed to be a cooling fabric. I wear size 6 and small is a good fit but it is body hugging.
  • Reviewed by Vacation Girl from Alaska on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I was looking for a light-weight dress that i could take on vacation and this fit he bill perfectly!! I couldn't be happier.
    The fit was flattering with its empire waist and straps that cover a bra nicely. It packs so light and small in a backpack or suitcase. It doesn't wrinkle. It washes in a sink and dries quickly. It was a great swimsuit cover-up. It was also light and comfortable for walking thru town. A scarf dresses it up nicely for dinner plans, too. The fabric is soft, flexible, and cool in the heat. Perfect for beach towns like Cabo San Lucas, Mexico or Hawaii.
    Perfect vacation dress! I bought a few more for my family, too :) I'd highly recommend as a vacation dress or for those living in hot, sunny climates.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine Lover from Florida on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I ordered these dresses in three colors and am very happy that I did. It's a beautiful and functional dress! Once again, Columbia doesn't disappoint!
  • Reviewed by Ms. C from Texas on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Perfect fit, comfortable. I ordered two more colors.
  • Reviewed by CLC from Washington on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    I ordered several Columbia brand knit shirts and dresses had to return all of them. I am 62 and a size 10-12. Mediums are too tight in the hips and Large are too loose in the bust and under arms. If I was younger they would probably be perfect. The quality was great and they would be perfect for travel.
  • Reviewed by Sharon from Kansas on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    If there was a choice of 0 stars, that's what I would give my experience with Sierra Trading Post. I ordered a blue dress and received a peach colored shirt. The women I have talked to about this mix up were very courteous, but were unable to provide me with the dress I ordered. When I first called to ask what I could do to get the dress I ordered, I was told that there were 3 dresses left in my size and color choice. I thought I would get one of those. Nope! I even received notification that my dress was on its way. Then another notice that it was out of stock.
    Your company still has my money and I have no dress. In order to get my money back, I needed to make a 25 mile round trip to take the unordered, unwanted shirt to a UPS drop box. I did that yesterday.
    I trusted your company with my money when I first ordered the dress. I trusted that you would send the dress. Your company made a mistake and sent me a shirt. Your company didn't trust that I would send back the unordered shirt and have kept my money. I am trusting that I will get a full refund the same day you get the returned shirt. Why on earth do you expect me to trust your company when you do not trust me? Why did I need to go out of my way to attempt to correct a mistake made by your order-filling department? The mistake will not be corrected, of course, because I still won't have the dress I trusted your company to send me.
  • Reviewed by Sunny Kate from Minnesota on Friday, November 15, 2013
    This dress fits well and should travel with ease. I may even use it as a swim suit cover up.
  • Reviewed by family campers from Tennessee on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    5ft 4in and 135 lbs and this size large (medium wasn't available when I ordered) is a little too big on me. However, the dress is great and I am keeping the large anyway. It's a great, comfortable, quality dress that I throw on and feel good in immediately.
  • Reviewed by Travelin' on from Florida on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I wanted a very light-weight, throw in the backpack type of dress that I could add a sweater to make a bit dressy. I found it. It fits perfect, but I did go up from small to medium. It washes so nicely, feels great to wear and can be washed in the hotel sink.
  • Sort by: