Columbia Sportswear Git Down Jacket - 550 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Get down to business with Columbia Sportswear's Git down jacket, filled to the max with 550 fill power duck down insulation for superior warmth.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paddler John from Naperville, Illinois on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Bought this because the price was way to good to pass by. I could not decide if I liked the color or not. People on a canoe trip complemented me on the color, so decided it was cool. The color actually worked well when I had to go into the woods for the call of nature. It is like a psychedelic camoflage looking wild on the street but disappears in the woods. I worn in my sleeping bag on a 24 degree night and it was wonderful. It has all the quality details you expect for a first rate company like Columbia.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather Camping, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Very Packable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob the Walker from Broadalbin, NY on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    This coat gives great warmth without being bulky.
    Also like the color, not the same old, same old.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bird from Aspen CO on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Skiing,Warm, almost too warm
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Coconut from Dorado,PR on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    You will not get lost in the mountain. Sporty looking. My 12 years old son loves it and me too. What I like the most about it is that is not bulky and the prize is amazing!!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Alaska on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Gave this jacket to our son who attends college here in Alaska, it's been sub zero here already this winter (November) so he needed lightweight but warm and he tells us he loves this jacket!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eastcoastbuyer from nyc on Monday, September 26, 2011
    overall design is good, however; the zipper does not fit titanium jackets, it is the beaded kind, incompatible with my titanium shell.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma from Chicago, IL on Friday, February 4, 2011
    Pleased with jacket. It's very bright but was for a 14 year old...so it works.
    • Best Uses: Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by og from nyc on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    perhaps it is from stuffing it in a locker a few times or hard use, but i see fill floating about ( obviously its leaking) when i grab it to wear. also the zipper always puckers . this started after 1 month of use. doesnt look like it will last for the next winter
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Cons: Zipper Puckers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 2 teenage boys from Boone, NC on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    My 14 year old son loves this coat. Wears it all the time, lots of compliments from friends. We live in Mts. of NC and he says its the warmest coat he's ever had.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susy land surveyor from nevada on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    easy to get a packpack over, and still reach into the packets.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Good for standing around, Great work coat for stand, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Big enough packets, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.