Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Glacial Fleece Mittens (For Women)

Closeouts. Double-layer fleece: Three magic words that make Columbia Sportswear's Glacial fleece mittens so spell-bindingly soft, warm and touchable.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.357142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Effie from Rutledge, TN on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I wear these in my chilly house when I'm just hanging out. They are so cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor nut from Clayton, Idaho on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I purchased these mittens to replace another pair of double fleece mittens that I had worn out. I wasn't sure they would do the job, but I really love the color, the fit and the fact that they are warm. I am planning to use them for cross-country skiing, as well as for everyday casual wear (driving, hiking, running, horse-feeding). Excellent value. I'm sorry now that I didn't purchase another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Portland OR on Saturday, January 5, 2013
    maybe a little warm for running in 40 deg F.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rc from loveland, oh on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    bought the L for my daughter who has small hands. It barely fit and did not give any room underneath for glove liners.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caring daughter from Maryland on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    As gloves are difficult to maneuver onto dementia patients, thought mittens might help. They are perfect and much less hassle. Haven't had cold weather to judge their effectiveness but the patient loves the softness and ease. Highly recommend!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtnrunner from Steamboat Springs, CO on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Unless you are petite or have very small hands, don't order the S/M size. L/XL is probably more "average woman" hand size.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend, OR on Monday, December 19, 2011
    My wife wanted fleece mittens for walking our Aussie. She is quite happy with these.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Lansing, Michigan on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    I bought these mittens for my mom who has issues keeping her hands warm in our Michigan winters. These work great! Also, they have the leather/suede grip on the inside of the palm which makes driving easier and safer for her. She loves them!

    I got her a pair in the cream houndstooth and the corange.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annony from SLC, UT on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Unfortunately not as warm as I would have liked, otherwise not a bad mitten.
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monardia from Massachusetts on Friday, December 9, 2011
    I bought these to use in my car because mittens keep your fingers warmer than gloves and I don't like a lot of bulk when driving. These fit the bill.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3