Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Griphoist Pants - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Haul yourself up to the summit or stroll down to the lake in Columbia Sportswear's Griphoist pants, made of a strong, resilient fabric blend that resists light rain and stains.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.228070 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reddog from The Argosy Casino on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    38x30 fit nice and sit at normal waist so why leave the zipper too short? Bean counters running the company maybe?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alwaysayank from North Carolina on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    Based on prior reviews.... I ordered one size up in waist and they fit perfect. Well made and good for casual wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bottledcoke from tn on Monday, April 27, 2015
    True to size; comfortable after first wash; highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PicklesandBones from Grand Rapids on Friday, April 17, 2015
    Great fabric and finish. It is a wonderful pair of pants. All as advertised. True to size, with a loose cut all the way down. Good quality. I have three pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bottledcoke from Tennessee on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Excellent quality and price. Durability is good. Waist size runs about a half size smaller than listed, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. Overall, great pants that wear well from trail to weekend.
  • Reviewed by mike from south carolina on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    these are the first columbia pants that fit me in the hips. fantastic material and i am sorry they are being discontinued. i bought 8pr. of these. 4 in khaki and 4 in brownish color. please notify me if you carry other slim fit pants in a similar style or maker. thanks.
  • Reviewed by cjens141 from Washington DC on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Great quality and after only one wash they get that "most comfortable pant" feel to them. I own them in multiple colors, and prefer these over my broken in jeans.
  • Reviewed by Mitch from East Tennessee on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    So these pants look good and generally real comfortable to wear indoor or out. The fabric feels good and seems durable. I am pleased with the fit and feel, but two things associated wight he zippers has cause my dissatisfaction. The main front zipper is too short, and does not go down as far as it should. I'm not bragging and do not have this problem with other pants, but it's difficult to get the junk out to pee although it may be some feature of the low-rise waist. The second zipper problem is the right pocket zipper broke on the second wearing. It failed for no good reason.

    I have two pair and one will definite go back for replacement due to the pocket zipper. The other problem
  • Reviewed by Kaustl04 from New Mexico on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Great quality - was not a great fit for my body type ( 6'1 190lbs) I ordered size 34/32.
    Would be perfect for someone with a little more weight in the thighs.
    Thanks Sierra!
  • Reviewed by Matthew from Wichita Fall, TX on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Comfortable material, but kinda a small 36 sizing
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6