Columbia Sportswear Gusto Guide Pants - Stretch Double Weave, Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to windproof, four-way stretch soft shell construction and Omni-Shield® advanced repellency, Columbia Sportswear's Gusto Guide pants take to the trail with as much enthusiasm as you do.

Average Rating based on 144 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 144 reviews
  • Reviewed by grannyk from Texas on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    These pants are extremely well-made and I believe they will be quite warm and water repellent. On advice of previous posters, I ordered one size up and got a nice fit. The biggest down-side to these pants is the length. I am 5'5" and they are 4 inches too long with no way to shorten them because of the leg zipper. My solution is to stuff them inside my boots, so who's to know? The price was nearly 60% off retail so they're keepers.
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Connecticut on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
    Very svelte and sleek silhouette! The fabric does seem as if it will be impervious, and the inside has a very subtle soft fuzzing so they should be insulating, too. Not wearing them in the sultry summer, but may live in them when it's colder! I see what another reviewer meant about the belt closure being difficult, but when I found the right way to squeeze it, it opened easily.
  • Reviewed by reynab10 from reno on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    I bought this pair of pants a year ago. They fit great true to size I'm 5'2 115lb size 5. Great color the only problem i have is that they make noise when i walk.
  • Reviewed by SCDI from Pacific Northwest on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    These pants look great on a variety of sizes--I got them because my shorter, heavier friend looked so good in them & they do the same for me. (I'm 5'10 & 150 lbs.) Flattering, insanely comfortable and perfect for active sports, dog walking, hiking, etc.
  • Reviewed by Maneki-neko from Kurashiki, Japan on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    I loved the fit instantly! I am 5' 8" and 141 lbs (slim, but not skinny) and have a hard time finding pants long enough (and not ugly baggy!) for me. The material is nice and the little pockets handy, but the belt was something I had to contend with. Opening the darn thing you practically break a nail, so I found some Northface fasteners from an old backpack I was about to toss and reomoved the existing belt and sewed those in, on both pairs of these pants I ordered. They are perfect now!
  • Reviewed by Aleguevara from Sheboygan, WI on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Let me start by saying I love this pants. They are not only comfortable, but also very, very flattering. This Columbia pants are light and soft, as well as durable. Great for the fall and most winters, even though they are not necessarily super warm. I didn't have a problem with sizing and the four way stretch construction helped. I you are looking for comfort with a lot of style, get one before they are gone!
  • Reviewed by kaytea from Central NJ on Friday, April 05, 2013
    These are the MOST COMFORTABLE pants ever......they helped me survive Hurricane Sandy and I wore them almost daily walking all over Paris during a trip to France in December. They really are great for windy and cooler conditions. I sometimes wear them to work as they are very attractive pants too! I'm 5'10" and they were fine in length. I found them true to size if you wear other Columbia pants. Money was well-spent on this purchase!
  • Reviewed by Inna03 from Seattle on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    I love this pants. First Columbia pants I ordered and love the stretch and fit for my short torso-long logged-not much curves body type. I am 5'7" and 154. First order size 10, as previous reviews suggested runs small, but it's very baggy and have enough room for thick base layer, so I use them in the winter. Size 8 fits perfectly, and they wash/dry easily and fast, feels like sports pants, but without sloppy looks and nice zipped pockets.
  • Reviewed by mountain mama from Four Corners on Friday, March 22, 2013
    These pants have a lot going for them...nice material, decent cut. But they're somewhere between a winter pant and summer pant, the gray contrast at the pockets and belt loops were annoying to me, and I just didn't like them enough to keep them. The size 10 fit very well, and I usually wear a generously-cut 8 or a small-ish 10. Just not for me.
  • Reviewed by SL Tee from Singapore on Monday, March 18, 2013
    The pants fits well for me! i'm around 5.35ft, 140pounds, waist around 30". It's slightly thick and heavy though. Indeed water-proof as I found when washing. 32" inseam is a bit too long for me. It's would be better if there is 30" inseam option.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 144 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.