Columbia Sportswear Harlow Parka - Waterproof, Insulated, Removable Liner (For Women)

Closeouts. Sleek mountain style meets superior performance in Columbia Sportswear's Harlow parka. It features a removable liner jacket that allows you to adjust to changing weather. Wear just the shell to fight moisture, just the liner in mild weather or combine them for maximum warmth.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mary from Texas from Tennessee on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    I got the medium coat to give me extra room to layer. I'm from the South and am going to Canada this January. Durring our "Polar Vortex" chill it worked better than any of my other coats- even my puffy feather Eddie Bauer coat. I am very happy with it.

    Only complaint- the sleeves are a bit too long, and I usualy have the opposite problem. I'm still happy though. It's better too long than too short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grand Banana from Houston, Texas on Friday, February 15, 2013
    I have done business with Sierra for many years, with great satisfaction. As such, I must tell you that I was surprised, and certainly not happy about incurring a "processing fee" when I returned this jacket.It may deter me from any future purchases.
    This jacket was disproportionate and simply did not fit well. It would not be very practical for any type of recreational activity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San from Eureka,Ca on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    I truly love this jacket--It is two in one. So if you get to warm you just remove the inner; or if you want you can wear the small inner as a jacket on it's own! Love it!! My second one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovely lady from seattle,wa on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    Living in the Pacific NW this jacket gives me all that I need from style ( as I AM a fashionista!!)to practical function just love it....=o)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OlyCamasu from Olympia, WA on Monday, February 04, 2013
    This is the best-quality snow gear I've ever worn. The range of arm & shoulder motion is amazing, without exposing my belly to the cold snow. It seems like every detail is thought of. (Granted, I haven't shopped for a jacket like this in years, but I didn't see anything like this when I was doing it a lot.) Sad for me, I am not keeping it because I have to have a jacket that also is a rain parka, and the cut on this is too high in the front for that. But *perfect* for being active in the snow!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoeing Silly from Portland, OR on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    Hands down my new favorite coat! Got a handful of compliments when I wore it whole and just the liner to the office. The layers and cut work great on the trails too though. Pretty trendy cut for a snow coat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 143luckychar from Albuquerque, NM on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I was intrigued with this pinstripe jacket and after reading the reviews, decided to purchase. I am so happy I did! I bought this jacket as an addition to my ski wardrobe. The jacket itself is very stylish, but it performs as it should on the mountain. I have used twice since purchasing and am very happy with this jacket's performance. As another reviewer mentioned, the placement of the vents on this jacket and the angle of the zipper are spot on. I first used with the detachable shell and was surprised at how warm the jacket was without being terribly bulky or compromising the performance. I decided to try the next day without the shell and again was surprised at just how warm the jacket was without the shell too! There is also great pocket placement on this coat inside and out! I especially like the front removable "bib" that helped keep the coat in place while I skied. The sleeves are longer which is a bonus for me as they went over my gloves for added coverage and the adjustable velcro helped me keep the gloves in place. Overall, this is a great jacket and a steal for the price. I even received tons on compliments on its appearance! Another great purchase from Sierra Trading!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Boo from Drums, PA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Loved the fit of the liner, but the outer jacket sleeves were a little long.
  • Reviewed by 143luckychar from Albuquerque, NM on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I bought this coat as an addition to my ski gear. I used in Red River last weekend and was very impressed with the performance/fit of this coat. The overall fit is slim, so if you are in between sizes, recommend you size up. The snap in shell is also great for spring skiing. I used the coat without the shell and was very warm. I really like the removable waist "bib". It kept the jacket in place while I was on the mountain! Overall very impressed with my purchase. As a result, I purchased another Columbia coat to add to my ski collection. Such a unique coat. Received many compliments on the mountain!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lcg from Michigan on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    I do realize that many things are tight being a DDD, but my Columbia from 3 years ago fits just fine. This coat, couldn't even zip up! Returning it, but I loved the cut/color/fabric.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.