Columbia Sportswear Harlow Parka - Waterproof, Insulated, Removable Liner (For Women)

Closeouts. Sleek mountain style meets superior performance in Columbia Sportswear's Harlow parka. It features a removable liner jacket that allows you to adjust to changing weather. Wear just the shell to fight moisture, just the liner in mild weather or combine them for maximum warmth.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cautious consumer from Fox River Grove, Illinois on Monday, January 14, 2013
    not comfortable. not easy to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snogirl from Reno, NV on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Great fit; very nice! Has all the gear pockets, powder skirt, everything that goes with snow sports!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heids from Plymouth, WI on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    This coat is toasty warm. Almost too warm for these mild Wisconsin early-Winter days. Love the neoprene sleeves on the inner liner. Wished the liner zipped into the outer shell instead of snaps. Sometimes makes the jacket separate and "fall apart" when hanging on a hook. Also, unless you unzip the snow-skirt, if you wear it without snowpants, that extra material covering your butt looks a bit goofy. (Minor)

    So far, I've worn the inner liner by itself, more than snapped into the outer shell. I love the convertable-ness and the fact that I can go from single layer warmth to double with 3 easy snaps.

    In general, the size is pretty true. Originally, I ordered a Medium after reading other reviews online, but being a bit bustier girl, I exchanged it for a Large and am much happier.

    Overall, one of the best winter coats, I've ever owned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akfisherwoman from Soldotna alaska on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Only complaint is too many pockets, but awesome jacket!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam the dog walker from Ann Arbor, Michigan. on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    This combination coat is very slimming.. I have received complements. I have looked at Columbia coats and this is the one. The black coat has silver diagonal lines that are not overwhelming. The arm length is longer but is not a problem because of the Velcro tabs on the sleeves. I took off the "skirt" and the length is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not Uma from Oakland, CA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    This coat is perfect for a San Francisco/East Bay winter (and I get cold easily). The inner layer is surprisingly warm and the outer layer is heavy enough to block the cold on its own too. The brown color is rich and warm and the pin stripes are attractive.

    The main downsides are:

    1) I'm 5'4" and 125 lbs, with a short torso and long arms and this coat is very snug around the middle, too tight at the collar to be zipped completely, long at the sleeves AND the hood flops forward over half my face. It seems to have been designed with the slender nordic figure in mind, so small means tall and skinny. It fits okay enough that I still like wearing it, but probably would have chosen a different jacket had I known.

    2) The style is...really strange. Basically, it seems to be modelled after a tuxedo. The front is about 6-8 inches shorter than the back and has a "cummerbund"-esque waist flap. I think on a taller person, this could be attractive, but when I button the cummerbund I look a little weird. On the other hand, when it's unbuttoned, the front appears normal length and the jacket looks stylish. The unusualness of the design in and of itself appeals to my sense of style. (Think UgFab.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sweetie from Maine on Friday, November 2, 2012
    All coats have too long sleeves for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Rural Alaska on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Used in Alaska for cold weather, not made for -70 F. though, but works well with layering.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Doesn't Breathe
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Pooca the explorer from Glenmoore, PA on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    I usually wear XS - S (5'4" 120 athletic lbs) in Columbia Titanium and was shocked to find just large this jacket is all over. I had expected it to be fitted as the reviews had said but the sleeve length was huge and really wide. Perhaps an XS would have worked but unfortunately STP does not have that size. I like my jackets fitted because that's the best way to keep warm in really cold weather especially because I do lots of outdoor hiking. It's hard to find a medium to lighter weighted shell such as this; this is where the jacket succeeds. I looked liked a brown stay puff marshmallow man in this. The color is awesome. It's so large overall that it makes me wonder if the XS would have worked. If you're looking for a jacket with lots of extra space to move then this is for you but if you're looking for a more fitted look, forget it or try Mountain Hardware which did have a jacket that worked perfectly for me in my usual size.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Not As Fitted As Describe, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Durable, Nice Medium Weight Shell, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K2 from Portland, OR on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    I live in the home town of Columbia Sportswear and this is yet another one of their coats that surely will not dissapoint. It is one of the most stylish and functional ski coats I have had (far more fashionable than the Columbia parka I have worn for the past several years).

    Note on color; the pinstripes are silver and the liner is light gray (hard to tell in the pictures if they are gray or white).

    It is still summer so this parka has not been tested on the slopes but I know what features I find important. I am an agressive downhiller and biggest points go to the following: A full-sized removable hood to accomodate a ski helmet. This hood zips off, no snaps or velcro. Powder skirt that zips off and self-snaps out of the way when not in use but still attached. A pass/ski ticket hook that can be easily shown but is tucked underneath so it won't flap in the wind. The down liner zips up high on the neck to keep out the wind. Shell zips close up the front but also has big snaps; I was concerned this didn't have a two-way zipper but the shell can be unzipped and snapped at the chest so you can get airflow, when you want it, without your coat flapping in the wind. The pit zips are at an angle from lower front up to the back are meshed and designed to catch the wind. Much easier to open then one that goes straight up and down the arm. Velcroed sleeve for ease of tightening around your gloves.

    The shell fabric feels a bit stiff and very durable. Expect it will be windproof and rainproof just as Columbia's Omni-Tech rating supports.

    When the weather cools the shell would make for a sharp looking around-the-town coat. Sleeves are a little long, good for skiing, but may look bulky in town.

    I can't wait for ski season to put this beautiful coat through it's paces.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.