Columbia Sportswear Harlow Parka - Waterproof, Insulated, Removable Liner (For Women)

Closeouts. Sleek mountain style meets superior performance in Columbia Sportswear's Harlow parka. It features a removable liner jacket that allows you to adjust to changing weather. Wear just the shell to fight moisture, just the liner in mild weather or combine them for maximum warmth.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by mnbearguide from Floodwood, MN on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    I work outside in Minnesota. This is by far the best jacket I've ever owned. I love the velcro cuff. I have full range of motion. I also never get a back draft it doesn't ride up. It is also the perfect cut and super stylish I can wear it to church.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Liner is a little thick
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nell from Queens, New York on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    The jacket looked stylish in the pictures, but it was so poorly fitting, that I looked like a dork in it. The hood was totally uncomfortable, there was no way it was going to fit and look acceptable. I don't know how it could pass inspection.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by andygut from Warwick, NY on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    I always read customers' reviews first, and some of the negative comments do not seem to apply to this jacket. The quality is excellent and durable, the fit is perfect (I wear a Small, and this fits really well with a little room to spare for a sweater), and the jacket looks very stylish. The stripes are not as annoying as I thought they might be, and I love the removable liner, which makes the jacket usable in many different temperatures. It has zippers and pockets everywhere, allowing for lots of optional ventilation and storage. And what a great price!!!
    So if you're looking for something versatile and lasting, with an attractive look, this jacket is for you. Might consider next size if you want to wear a very heavy layer underneath, or if you enjoy more room.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Icy Conditions, Moderate weather, Powder, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: None
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, dog walking, Fall - spring weather, Hiking, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Attractive, Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Great Quality, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MM from Iowa on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Bought this as two separates because I couldn't find a decent waterproof jacket with lining. Using the shell and will use the liner as a warmer fall jacket. Love the cut, very flattering, hip length in front and covers in back. The black/brown combo also works well. Lots of pockets, a great all-around jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foothills runner from Fort Collins, CO on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    The sleeve attachments of the liner to the shell are lightweight and ripped almost immediately.
    The liner has white sleeves, but the last 6 inches of the sleeves are purple, which makes it look weird if worn alone.
    The removable hood and powder skirt are exactly what I was looking for.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest fashionista from Nevada City, Ca on Saturday, February 04, 2012
    I find myself wearing the inner liner alone because of the weather lately. I love how the sleeves can go way long like fingerless gloves or tuck back in and stay put. The pattern on the outer part is a little disconcerting, not sure if I like it yet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunt for the Perfect Coat from New Mexico on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    I plan to use this coat for snowboarding and snowy activities. I usually wear a small; I'm 5'6 and 130 lbs. In coats I often have problems with smalls having sleeve lengths that are too short and was concerned about this although other reviews said the sleeves seemed long. I wasn't sure what size to order so I got both the small and medium to see which fit better. The sleeve length on the medium is too long. The sleeve length in the small is perfect except the liner feels a bit tight under my arms. If I wear the small with a thin shirt underneath with the liner it doesn't feel tight or if I wear it without the liner it fits prefect. I will defiantly keep the coat but I'm not sure yet if I would rather deal with it being a bit too tight under my arms or sleeves that are a bit too long. The pit zips are what prompted me to buy the coat and I love that it seems very functional.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by kidakat from upstate, ny on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    i get lots of compliments on this jacket. i love it for everyday use. it is cut great for a woman with curves and really practical. good pockets, decent weight for wearing and feels warm. i love this product!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT girl from Belgrade, MT on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    Very warm and blocks the wind well. I am tall, and often women's coats are too short in the torso and the arms. This coat fits me perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RMH from Charlotte, NC on Friday, January 13, 2012
    The versatility of the Coat. The removable liner is very light and warm. The extra length in back is nice. Did not expect this type of coat. Really like it!! Have used just the liner about every day since received. Has not been below 30 yet. Look forward to wearing the coat for many years!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Nice Color, Stylish, The removable Liner, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.