Columbia Sportswear Harlow Parka - Waterproof, Insulated, Removable Liner (For Women)

Closeouts. Sleek mountain style meets superior performance in Columbia Sportswear's Harlow parka. It features a removable liner jacket that allows you to adjust to changing weather. Wear just the shell to fight moisture, just the liner in mild weather or combine them for maximum warmth.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5
  • 41-47 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MM from Duluth, MN on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    I needed a coat that wasn't bulky, but is toasty warm & will keep me dry when cross country skiing. I haven't been able to test it in winter yet, but so far I'm optimistic! I've used the cute (well fitting) liner for the few brisk fall days so far and it is TOASTY! I imagine that with the shell it will be positively comfy in the deep of MN winters. I love that there are vents for when I go cross country skiing, so I don't have to unzip the front of my jacket anymore to cool down!

    My only qualms are that the front pockets won't hold my gloves (which I need, so I don't lose them!!), the sleeves are a couple inches too long for wear when not skiing, and I get a little annoyed by the thick inner seam on the liner sleeve. But all in all, this is a super cute, cozy jacket, that should prove to be useful for all winter needs.

    I'll update my review once I actually need it in the subzero temps ;-D
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Norwich, NY on Friday, April 08, 2011
    The product description doesn't say it here, but it does other places, and a tag on the coat says so and so does one of the reviews. It says the liner is zip-in. I don't see where the liner zips in to the shell. The powder skirt zips in and out, but the liner doesn't. The coat is great, bulky and warm like a true Columbia should be, but I was really hoping for the liner to be zip-in. There are no second set of zippers as there are on any other Columbia 3 in 1 that I have seen.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Quebec,Canada on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    The price at STP was excellent, so I couldn't pass it up. Very stylish jacket and great fit. I love that the lining may be zipped out. Also, there are lots of really cool, handy pockets throughout.I am very happy with my decision. It turned out to be a perfect fit!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N from MN from MN on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    I haven't been able to use this yet in the sub-zero winters in MN, but it certainly feels like it will do the trick. Very cute...great quality. Layers, so very versatile
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Chick from Chicago on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    This coat is very attractive - have received many compliments on it. Super warm and versatile, lots of pockets. Love that it's longer in back for extra coverage. The sleeves do seem unusually long - I never have that problem with clothes! Right now I have them rolled over; when season ends I'll have them shortened. Given that I got the coat at more than 50% discount (with [@]), I don't really mind paying a little for alteration. The outer layer is a bit stiff and "noisy," which I hope will change after washing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beersten from Fort St. John, BC on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    I saw this coat for sale 2 years ago and finally decided to invest in one! I am so glad I did and didn't have to pay the original price! Thanks Sierra Trading Post!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lc from Iowa on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
    Got compiements the first time I wore the coat to Church. It feels like it is going to be very warm.I did need to send a coat back and get a larger size as I need to be comfortable in the winter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5
  • 41-47 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.