Columbia Sportswear Heather Honey Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Heather Honey jacket uses advanced wicking technology to keep you dry, a soft heathered jersey to comfort you all day long and a sporty design to keep you looking good.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-25 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Calimelissa from Oakland, CA on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    I have several Columbia jackets and they are all very well made. This one is nice and light but still keeps me warm. It's cute enough to wear to the office and tough enough for the hiking trails. I'm 5'5" 125 lbs 32B and the XS fits me perfectly. I highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by onegreenbee from Singapore on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I'm pleasantly surprised. This jacket has much more style and shape than I anticipated. I'm 5' 8" with fairly broad shoulders and ordered the large--it's just slightly big, but one size down would be too small. The collar is tall--it gives the jacket some funk, but I can see how it wouldn't be for everyone. You can fold it over, and it makes for a somewhat retro look. I wore this traveling and on chilly airplanes--loved it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mac 101 from oregon on Monday, October 20, 2014
    This fit perfect. I bought an x-large. I am 5'4 135 pounds. I thought this might be too big and baggy, but it fits great. It is more or an athletic fit which works for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly Girl from WI on Friday, August 22, 2014
    I love this jacket, it's still too warm to wear it but I plan on wearing it at work more as a casual "blazer" than a jacket. Nice fitting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma D. from Wisconsin on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Love the way the jacket looks and feels. True to size, I ordered a medium. The material and the zipper are well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dance Faery from San Francisco Bay Area on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I had ordered this in both the size M and L. The M fits perfectly, with some room to spare, so I had to return the L because it was just too big. (I'm 5'6" and 150lbs, and usually wear about a size 10 or medium/large.) The fabric is wonderful on this jacket. It looks like cotton jersey, but has some poly in it to keep it from shrinking. The stitching and contrast details to the jacket give it a street worthy, expensive workout wear look, while still appealing to my "hipster-esque" style. This jacket pairs great with jeans, yoga pants, shorts and casual skirts, and has already become a wardrobe staple. It looks far better than a sweatshirt-hoody for causal days!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CityMouseCountryMouse from Brooklyn, NY on Friday, May 23, 2014
    Fits perfect, and is as comfortable as an old sweater to wear, while still looking sharp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G.R. from Elgin IL on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Very nice lightweight jacket. I'm 5'4, 120lb, small chest and size small fits fine. It's not skin tight but not too loose. Great with jeans or fitness pants. Sleeves are on the long side because of the thumb holes, but not too long where that would cause a problem. I think of buying second one in different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Oregon on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Very soft and light. If you don't like the thumb holes don't use them. Feels just like regular sleeves otherwise. Sleek and form fitting but not tight. Wind will pass through this so definitely not for cold weather - excellent for exercise in moderate weather or just sitting around outside in the afternoon. True to size.
  • Reviewed by Marietta dog lover from Marietta, Georgia on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Nice color and shape and style
  • Reviewed by indyvicky from Indianapolis on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Love the look and fit! I wanted a "Hoodie" without the hood, but was having a hard time getting the fit right. Either they were snug enough to show every lumpy bit on my body or so baggy that they were shapeless. I was about to give up and this was the fourth effort. Perfection! It just skims the body, but still has a shape.
  • Reviewed by mhobbs from CA on Monday, February 3, 2014
    Didn't realize this has the thumb holes in the cuff, maybe I didn't read carefully enough... Not the biggest fan of the this style, as the sleeves feel a little short. Not too bad for a light weight sweatshirt, but I'm not in love.
  • Reviewed by STPlover from Atlanta on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I wore this jacket hiking with a long sleeve t-shirt recently in 50 degree weather and was warm enough without getting sweaty. I wore it again a week later with a short sleeve t-shirt in almost 70 degree weather while traveling via car and was quite comfortable. The jacket fits well and the high collar is nice while hiking in cool wind. I love the contrasting colors of materials and thread, and the design is flattering.
  • Reviewed by GMA Helen from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Bought this for my daughter but ordered too large. Will have to wear it myself, but that's ok with me. She won't give it up until another package arrives. I ordered a size smaller for her.
    Comfortable and stylish.
  • Reviewed by new jammies from US on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    The jacket was lighter than I expected when I first put it on, but I am still glad I purchased it. I try to get petite tops when available, but the sleeves on this regular size L are fine for my short arms. I can use the thumb holes without bunching up the sleeves. As others said, the fabric is soft and it provides enough warmth on moderately cool days. I bought it for my daily walks during the transition to winter, but it is sporty enough and so easy to wear that I've grabbed it for errands around town, light activity volunteer work, and a harvest festival with the tots so far. It's been just what I needed every time. The Coal Heather with yellow stitching is working well. It goes okay with various colored bottoms from dark denim to hazel colored hiking pants. I don't know about the other available colors, but I appreciate that the Coal Heather hasn't shown moisture very much. Light persperation that is visible on the light gray interior hasn't shown through on the darker outside. I have also been out with an infant gnawing on my sleeve and after a minute I could hardly tell where the damp spot was, if that helps anyone. The fabric doesn't seem to wrinkle much either.

    I also bought the Columbia Sportswear Thermarator Beanie Hat - Omni-Heat® (For Men and Women) in Light Gray, which was the closest color I could find on STP to coordinate with the light gray trim of this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Txallycat from Colorado on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    I own several Columbia jackets, mostly the fleecey ones best suited for winter, but this lighter weight jacket is perfect for Spring and Fall. The fit is exactly right, and the quality is great for the money. Columbia makes great jackets and this one is no exception.
  • Reviewed by TomJones from Montana on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    My wife likes Columbia products and likes purple, too so this jacket in that color equals success for me, I don't know if she has taken it off yet. She says the purple is "just right". Thank you Sierra Trading Post for yet another win.
  • Reviewed by sargewife from Michigan on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    This is the perfect light spring jacket. I can wear it outside or inside! And I love the color! I ordered it in two more colors!
  • Reviewed by The Fussy One from Chicago on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    Light weight and good for spring. Pockets are handy, but could use a bit more depth.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Evergreen, Colorado on Friday, March 29, 2013
    Ok, this is not the cutest cut of a jacket, but I find myself wearing it almost everyday because it is so comfy! I first purchased the long sleeve pullover hoodie from the heathered honey collection and I loved it. This is the same wonderful material that washes up beautifully. This one runs bigger than the pullover and is not nearly as cute. All that being said, I am wearing this jacket right now. I usually wear a small, but could have used an extra small in this one.
  • Reviewed by kay from new jesrey on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    i expected grey but ... it looks green grey also fits a little small
  • Reviewed by Columbia lover from Long Beach on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Nice, warm and well fitting.
  • Reviewed by Arlene from Tucson, Arizona on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    Loved everything about this jacket except the neck. Zipped all the way up it is very tall (I do have a short neck). I could have dealt with this if I planned to wear zipped all the time. Unzipped, the neck wouldn't lay flat to the garment and was rather large, it looked like it wanted to fly away. Maybe with washing it would sorted down, but I didn't want to take that chance. Sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PGPG from SF East Bay, CA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Love this jacket. Not too warm, perfect for a little cool weather. Grey looks good with jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DogAuntie from Northern Illinois on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I wear this jacket with matching tops. There's several to choose from. The thumb loops are helpful without getting in the way. I wasn't sure I'd like them, but I love jackets with them! This is warm without being bulky. I work with dogs & need clothing that wears & washes well & the Heather line of tops fits those requirements. It's cute enough to run errands in or go to lunch with friends.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-25 of 25 reviews