Columbia Sportswear Heavy Faux-Shearling Coat - Hooded (For Women)

Closeouts. Comfort, warmth and style unite in this heavy coat from Columbia Sportswear, made with a weather-resistant polyester shell, extremely soft faux-shearling backing and stylish faux-fur hood trim.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by no nickname from Orcas Island, Washington on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    this arrived so quickly, nicely packaged, and the coat is fine quality. I have many Columbia clothing items and have never experienced one so large for the sizing. I ordered a small, I am 5'4" and weigh 138 lbs....and the small was still quite big. I would have exchanged for an extra small but it isn't available. I am not unhappy, however, and will gladly wear this in cold weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bag Lady from Queens, NY on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I have a faux shearling coat that I absolutely love, however, this coat is more upscale and classy. I love the look and the way it feels. I just don't like the collar and the buttons to hold the hood needs to be sewn on much tighter. Haven't worn yet but am sure I will appreciate it even more once I've started wearting it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hudson Valley girl from Red Hook, NY on Monday, October 15, 2012
    This is a very nice coat at a GREAT value. It was very soft and comfortable. My only problem was that I wanted a hood that was not detachable so you would not have that extra collar. Also I've been looking for a faux shearling for a long time and besides having a hood it has to be at least knee length. This coat is more of a car coat length. If those are not issues for you then this is a keeper.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dlh from Castle rock, co on Friday, December 23, 2011
    This is very soft and cozy and can be worn with jeans or dressy.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by mk from boise, id on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    i wanted a longer length, dressier coat and this fits the bill. it is heavy and warm, but the fit is slim so i don't look blocky. the sleeves are long, but that's ok with me- keeps my hands warm. quality construction. great coat!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrbear from San Diego, Ca on Monday, December 19, 2011
    For my Sister--Perfect ! Easy to put on, buttons are sturdy. Length just right, hood is so nice, trimed with a "Furry". Looks like it cost much, much more ! She will love it !
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ox Mom from Buffalo, NY on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    It's pretty and soft and like the design/cut and details very much, but I wish I had known the hood was held on by bottons too. It keeps falling off as the weight of the hood stretches the button holes and they slip right off. A real pain and I've just taken it off afraid to lose it, then it snowed...ugh. Add to that that I buttoned the front for the first time yesterday and two for the closure bottons came right off as well (the thread just pulled out). I wasn't sure I wanted a botton-up coat and really wish I hadn't bought this one now.
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Beth from Chicago, IL on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    I bought this coat based solely on the description and the word "Heavy" in its title. It is not even winter yet here in Chicago and this coat is not warm enough without layering. Very disappointed in this purchase. Also, within a week of wearing, all buttons had popped off due to not being sewn on properly. It's not like the coat was too small or anything.
    • Cons: Not Warm, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squarehead from Southeastern PA on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    A very nice coat warm enough for most women but not for me.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Just a little too shiny, Not warm enough
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish with extra trim, Very nice
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SHOEQUEEN from KALAMAZOO,MI on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    THIS IS A GREAT EVERYDAY COAT.I HAD BROUGHT A STYLE SIMALAR TO THIS ONE WHICH RAN SMALL.I PURCHASED THIS ONE A SIZE LARGER AND HAD TO RETURN IT FOR A SIZE SMALLER.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #