Columbia Sportswear Hemlock Road Omni-Tech® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Top-notch mountain performance comes to the street in Columbia Sportswear's Hemlock Road jacket. Its rugged shell has Omni-Tech® waterproofing and two levels of Omni-Heat® insulation technologies to give you excellent winter-weather protection.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Amber from New York on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Excellent customer service here and the coat is perfect. They even changed the size with free shipping!
  • Reviewed by ITGuy in Colorado from Colorado Front Range on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Bought this jacket as it waterproof and windproof with a hood. I wanted a jacket that didn't look like a ski/mountain jacket but had the features of those types of jackets. This jacket seemed to be what I was looking for. I have never owned the Columbia brand before and was somewhat skeptical of the Omni-heat feature. I thought it might be a gimmick but I was wrong this jacket worked great during a recent cold snap here in Colorado. We have been having below freezing and sub-zero temps. This jacket proved to be quite warm without wearing a sweater or fleece pullover. In fact i found that if I did layer up I would be sweating before to long. The only complaint I have is the material inside the collar isn't very soft and it is a high collar that when fulled zipped and buttoned covers your mouth. It comes up to my nose. Works well to keep me warm but isn't soft. Otherwise I like it, not bulky and windproof haven't tested the waterproof claim.
  • Reviewed by Jay from sussex county nj on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This coat is everything Id hoped it would be. The omniheat liner kept me warm in temperatures down in the 20's. It also has plenty of pockets including a chest cell phone pocket. I would definately recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by Jeepin 09 from Wyoming on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    Pro- Good price for a Columbia jacket
    Water proof
    Extra length
    Lots of pockets

    Cons- Bulky
    Very thin

    Summary- Let me explain my comments, the coat although fits me for my actual size, I didn't need to return it for a exchange because it did fit well in the shoulders and the length is great. The coat feels very bulk and in the other sense feels too light to be warm. Almost like wearing a oversize garbage bag. There is a lot of coat and not a lot of insulation. It just feels too thin to be a winter coat, although you could wear a liner underneath , then a person should of bought the bugaboo.. I just expected a little more bulk for a Winter coat.

  • Reviewed by Bob from Brooklyn N.Y. on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I love this coat, it fits and looks better than I had hoped.
  • Reviewed by Country Girl from Southern Oregon on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    I purchased this jacket for my husband, who requested a warm lighter weight multipurpose jacket. It fits the bill perfectly for a long commute to town or running outside to feed the birds or walk the dog in inclement weather. The cypress color is a nice subdued sage and gray that doesn't scare the wildlife around our home. The innovative lining, waterproof breathable fabric and longer length make it a great closeout bargain. It seems to run small, however. I had to exchange the large for an extra large for comfort in the shoulders and chest. It also lacks a double separating front zipper. The cargo pockets also have a zippered slash pocket and the snaps instead of velcro work better for quick access. The hood is not bulky and the jacket looks good with or without it. Overall a great purchase.
  • Reviewed by Mi from NJ on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    True to size (M), well made, warm, not heavy. Only drawback is the hood snaps attachment - would be better to have zipper instead
  • Reviewed by Trips Dad from Illinois on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    I have bout all my boots and winter coats from Sierra Trading for the last 4 years. Now that my triplet boys are 15, I started them on the same path. The Columbia Sportswear Hemlock Road Omni-Tech Jacket was purchased for one of my boys. He says it gives him all the warmth without all the weight. I have found out over the years that Sierra Trading has the best value for the money.
  • Reviewed by Soccer Dad from Seattle, WA on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I bought this coat to keep dry while living in Seattle. The first weekend I had the coat, I wore it
    to my kid's soccer game. We had well over an inch of rain that day. I'm happy to say the coat kept me
    nice and dry and even a little warm on one of the wetest days on record in Seattle.

    I'm glad the coat stands up to its claim!! It's definitely worth the money I spent and I look forward to
    wearing it many more years to come. The jacket provides great protection from the elements and
    it even has a good look to it.
  • Reviewed by Mat.shi from Beijing on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    I'm 180cm, little thin, size M fits me well. To wear it on bike and on mountain. The profile is perfect, color is good for a man, really like it!
    Thanks Sierra, also thanks the consultant who has help me a lot on sizing and payment from LIVE CHAT, .
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.