Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear High Speed Hunting Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. The Columbia Sportswear High Speed fully lined jacket is loaded with hunting-specific features and a waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® shell.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.142857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Los Angeles on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Great jacket, great price. Sierra Trading Post is an awesome company. The jacket is warm and functional. Would recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Hunter Tom from North Carolina on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Got a good deal on this jacket. Seems a little thinner than my current Columbia hunting jacket but I do like the upgrade of the better made hood. I am also not crazy about the elastic waist but I have yet to take this jacket hunting. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TonyD from NNY on Friday, September 24, 2010
    Jacket performs well as a shell, but loses marks for design function. Shotgun shell holder cumbersome with no way to prevent unwanted shell release went walking in or out of field. Pockets are adequate with VERY NOISY velcro. No loop for back tag license holder (must puncture outershell to use holder). Waist band elastic very tight to the back and not effectively adjustable. Great hood design. Good for the price
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Bow Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Noisy
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wrist Watch from Calgary, AB on Friday, September 24, 2010
    Doesn't come with a liner like you'd expect.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Cons: A bit noisy, Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marco bizz from contrecoeur quebec canada on Thursday, July 15, 2010
    its just the best parka on the marker is lith weigt and totaly water proof
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HARMONICAMAN from SOUTH GEORGIA on Wednesday, July 14, 2010
    IT IS LIGHTLY INSULATED FOR COOL WEATHER, IT HAS ONLY 2 SHELL QUICK-LOADING TUBES FOR BIRD-HUNTING. IT HAS A UNIQUE HOOD THAT STAYS IN PLACE EVEN IN HEAVY RAIN, GREAT COMPACT JACKET I KEEP BEHIND MY TRUCK SEAT...
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate, GOOD FOR FISHING, Warm Climate
    • Cons: No cons here
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shim from North Carolina on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
    High quality, light weight, will layer well in cold weather, i.e. deer hunting in Saskatchewan.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deadfowl from North Carolina on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
    Can't beat the price, very well made product.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Warm Climate, Waterfowl hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hunter from New Zealand on Wednesday, March 31, 2010
    Couldnt have asked for any better [...] STOKED as you can't get this in New Zealand
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pierre from Dallas, Texas on Monday, January 4, 2010
    This is a very good, lightweight jacket for duck hunting. Warm with plenty of storage. Can wear with waders.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2