Columbia Sportswear Highroad Trekkin Jacket - Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight even seems too heavy a term for Columbia Sportswear's Highroad Trekkin jacket, a drizzle-fighting design that weighs in at just 4 oz. Easily packable and compressible, it's made of transparent triple rip nylon — just as durable and tear resistant as ripstop, only you can't see the telltale lines.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by J.Zelko from Houston, Tx on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    It's light, amazing technology apparel, incubates body temperature better than any mid-weight jacket and is as light as air. Bought 2 more! great item
  • Reviewed by Chief K from Northern Japan on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    Love this jacket. Great pockets including a small interior pocket near zipper/high chest area that will be great for my MP3 player, Good fit - I ordered a medium based on previous reviews. I normally wear a small. Arm length is good and I like having the pull cords at the bottom to tighten it up on windy days.
  • Reviewed by Tracey from Colorado on Friday, October 04, 2013
    Definitely on the small side, and the material is very crinkly and noisy. I'm going to be returning it.
  • Reviewed by cpg from nyc on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    This is the perfect jacket to take along anywhere. It's so light and folds up small enough to fit into the tiny inner pocket of my purse, for just in case weather. I am usually a Medium or Large, so I bought the Large based on other comments and the fit is perfect if I'm not wearing a lot of layers. I'm very happy I purchased this!
  • Reviewed by Omaha-Bellevue Mom from Nebraska on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I bought two of these jackets for kids vs. a small woman! They fit 9 & 10 year old great.
  • Reviewed by Runs Coil from Colorado on Monday, July 08, 2013
    This jacket compresses nicely. I can stuff it on the hydration pouch section of my Nathan even with 70 ounces in the bladder. I wore it in the rain this weekend and it repelled the water very well. I usually wear a size 6 top, 4-6 bottom and this jacket felt comfortable in the small size. Room enough for a light weight sweat or fleece under. In fact, I zipped it over my Nathan pack during the rain. A little snug, but doable. It is not very breathable, felt hot when I tried running in it. And it is a little noisy
  • Reviewed by Oakland Newsguy from Oakland CA on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    Folds snugly into one pocket. The lightest jacket like this that I've seen. It was a gift for a walking mate, who's thrilled with it.
  • Reviewed by RSK from Indiana on Friday, June 28, 2013
    I love this jacket. I pack it in it's pocket and stash it in my car, I throw it in briefcases, I tie it around my waist when I run...

    It has been absolutely perfect for what I needed it to be -- quick rain or wind gear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SouthernTriathlete from Macon, Ga on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    This is a great buy. Fits great, looks great and is quality made. It's a bit noisy but hopefully will soften with time. It's not unlike the sound of any other windbreaker type material sound.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by syd vicious from leawood, ks on Monday, July 09, 2012
    I love everything about this jacket! It's perfect for early morning outings or sitting in the movie theatre. Perfect for when you need just enough coverage to stay warm and dry. Great for being outside exercising and stylish enough to just throw on.

    So glad I purchased!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.