Columbia Sportswear Hiker Heavy II Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Epic hikes are no sweat in Columbia Sportswear's Hiker Heavy II socks -- knit from all-weather merino wool and equipped with stay-in-place arch bands and high-loft cushioning on leg and foot.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by someone from somewhere on Monday, November 11, 2013
    It's thick, elastic and soft inside.
    Fits good with my M8 size feet.
  • Reviewed by Zac from California on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Mid weight at best. Not half as thick as my smart wool heavy weight hikers.
  • Reviewed by ChainRingRat from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    All good with these. I usually go with smartwool brand but tried these on sale. Compression bands in key places make great fit. Nice feel of merino wool that is expected of better made brands, Comfortable and warm w/out bulk. I will use for Cross country skiing and hiking. They are listed as "heavy Hiker" but they are not bulky or floppy, nice comfortable fit. Not too warm for high activity. The look and feel makes me think they will be durable. Very comfy around the house too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy new customers from Rogers, AR on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I bought these socks for my son,as a try, for he is very picky when buying cloth. "How soft, let me try them!" he exclaimed, unpacked, and tried them on, immeditely. He could not be happier than his feet, for. I am excited for the present he got from mom! They are pricy for my budget, but the quality deserves it. As soon as I have extra money, I'll buy them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JimJ from Allenspark, CO on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Not a lot of wool so this sock may work best in warmer weather for cushion comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrBart from Wisconsin on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    fits comfortable, wicks moisture, and fits well into both boots and shoes. The toe seam is a real plus with no heavy line of stitches to bother toes in a day of long wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blue dr from Great Lakes on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Solid warm sock. Design is good enough to wear to work. Kept my feet warm and dry all day.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rjones35 from KCMO on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    I don't what I can sya, they are what they say they are. Fit is right on, seem plenty durable. If you're looking for a thick hiking sock, these aren't it. In my opinion they are a mid weight sock. I'd buy them again.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rooster from Sheridan, TX on Friday, August 17, 2012
    Just got them but am wearing them everyday.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Corb the Climber from Seattle, WA on Friday, August 10, 2012
    The sock looks and feels nice on your foot when new, but it wears VERY quickly and tended to bunch up on my feet. After backpacking with a sizable load for only 2 days, these socks looked like they had been worn for years. I only weigh 150, but there was a lot of pilling all over, but especially the heel area. The fabric also stretched out and seemed to be of low quality in general.
    • Cons: Bunches Up, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.