Columbia Sportswear Jet Stratus Omni-Tech® Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether you're on your way up into the clouds or whether the clouds send the weather down onto you in town, Columbia Sportswear's Jet Stratus Omni-Tech® Shell jacket tames the conditions with a lightweight, 2.5-layer waterproofing system.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janemegg from Pennsylvania on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I like the bright green and yellow zipper. The features are great. I have not used it in a sustained downpour yet.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Lady from VA on Friday, March 15, 2013
    Jacket is really too small to allow for warm layers underneath. The price is too high for a jacket that can't be worn year-round. I'll probably return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EB the Cyclist from Providence,RI on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Arrived just before our trip to Amsterdam and wore it every day. Venting was great to avoid overheating. Replaced an EMS coat I had that was a little longer which may be a drawback as time goes on. Dove tails with a Columbia parka I got a year ago for perfect outerwear options for New England weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitch from Jay, NY on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Haven't used this in wet weather yet so can't comment on waterproof qualities. Overall, looks like a good investment. One problem is the lack of snaps or velcro to secure and hide rolled-up hood under collar. And I'm still not fond of the new exposed front zippers, but time will tell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rain cloud from florida on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I was surprised to find this Columbia product is at least one size smaller that other Columbia products. Now you know and you won't have to pay to return one to Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Runner from Warshington State on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Just moved to the NW and this jacket has already become a favorite.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors In Wet Weather
    • Pros: Comfort, Economy, Performance
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from Columbia, SC on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    nothing additional
    • Cons: Jacket not true to size, Runs very small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weiquan from Canada on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I have a 38" chest, 5'-11" @140 lbs. and bought a medium expecting to wear a pile coat underneath in below zero F weather. Even though I can fit a 300 wt pile jacket underneath comfortably, this still fits fine with just a thin base layer only.
    I have used this with only a thin polyester turtleneck in breezy 20 F conditions for extended periods and stayed very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.