Columbia Sportswear Just Right Summiteer Lite Pants - UPF 50, Bootcut (For Women)

Closeouts. Ready for action from weekend camping and hiking adventure to a sporty-fun day at the park, Columbia Sportswear's Just Right Summiteer Lite pants offer an undeniably soft, super-stretchy fabric with a hefty dose of sun protection and an active design you'll love.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DS from Texas on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    I have 4 pair of theses in grey and black. I wear then most days to work. I hang them up slightly damp and there are no wrinkles when they dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ceci from Salta,Argentina on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    confortable, perfect fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greengables from Bucks County, PA on Monday, October 27, 2014
    I only tried these pants because they were offered in a short length. When I tried them on though, I knew right away they were keepers! The stretchy fabric is so comfy - a little heavier weight than most of my traditional hiking pants - perfect for fall hiking. The cut and fit are ideal - I am 5'2", 135lbs athletic build - I ordered 10 short. The length is perfect - no rolling, scrunching of fabric to fit it comfortably under gaiters. The cut and fit are flattering - the 10 is not skin tight but neither is it baggy; an 8 (my usual size) probably would fit too but I appreciate the extra room for freedom of movement on rock scrambles/climbs. Even better is the fact that once off the trail, dried mud, etc just brushed off. Other reviewers found the seam down center of the leg irritating but I didn't notice it while hiking or otherwise, and while there is only 1 zippered pocket on the leg I didn't find that to be an issue as I stow many little items in hip belt pockets.
  • Reviewed by hospiceRN from Michigan on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I have a dozen pair of these pants that aren't 'summiteer' and they are very soft and comfortable. These are NOT. The thighs are slimmer which just highlights the scratchiness of the fabric. I couldn't wait to get them off and send them back!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dimps from Colorado on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    if you like the hug your body fit, go with a size that's smaller, but a usual size range. I got size 10, but I'm usually an 8. The fit is good until it stretches with wear. Columbia needs to not put a seam down the middle of the leg in front. this rubs wrong when active.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Northern Calif on Monday, September 8, 2014
    I bought a pair of these and my husband loved the look. I ordered 2 more pairs and bought a pair of the summiteer lite capris. I can go hiking and kick off my boots, slip on some sandals and look stylish at a restaurant or around town. These pants wash well and have a tie at the waist.
  • Reviewed by GIgi from Coastal South on Saturday, September 6, 2014
    I love these pants. They are lightweight and stretchy. Perfect for hiking. We live in a very very not humid area, and I have had trouble finding long pants that are light weight enough to wear in our sweltering climate. My hubby and I hunt mushrooms, so we are off trail, and needing protection for my legs (I'm highly sensitive to poison ivy).

    I love the cut of these pants, and I love the fact that they sit slightly below the waist. However, I would like more pockets.

    I am 5'6, and the short length is perfect for me, although, I also ordered the regular length for when wearing shoes with a higher heel.

    They will pick if you run into briars, so be careful!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stu and Marnie World Travelers from Utah on Saturday, September 6, 2014
    The fit is good, though I wish the waist sat a bit higher. Color is hard to tell via website, but it is close enough to what I need. Am glad I got one size up as my usual size would be too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cak from Shoreview, mn on Friday, September 5, 2014
    Like Columbia clothing. Basic black pants with stretch. Lightweight, smooth fitting. Drawback--only one leg pocket-but that also means no bulky "pocket lines" with the fit.
  • Reviewed by Alice in Wonderland from Michigan on Friday, August 22, 2014
    These pants are not snag resistant and the material will "pill" into little balls between the legs or where you sit especially on rough surfaces. The stitching has broke in some places in the waist stretching them over my hips so be careful. They are stretchy and a size 8 fit me well. I'm 5' 4", 144lbs, waist 28-29, with 38" hips. Don't let my weight throw you off, for some reason no one believes I weight as much as I do.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.