Columbia Sportswear Just Right Summiteer Lite Pants - UPF 50, Bootcut (For Women)

Closeouts. Ready for action from weekend camping and hiking adventure to a sporty-fun day at the park, Columbia Sportswear's Just Right Summiteer Lite pants offer an undeniably soft, super-stretchy fabric with a hefty dose of sun protection and an active design you'll love.

Average Rating based on 52 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aced from Florida on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    These pants are the most comfortable, durable, and multipurpose pants. They repel rain; stains easily wipe off. They stretch in every direction. They tumble dry in seconds, ready right out of the dryer. They even come in short! Columbia has it right with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Hiker from Illinois on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    These pants are very comfortable, and the stretchiness makes them even more so. The only drawbacks are that I had to shorten them (I am 5'4" and usually wear regular length), eliminating the drawstring at the bottom of the pants, and they only have one pocket. I did like that they fit at the waist and the drawstring at the top helps them fit even better. They are super light weight for packing and comfortable wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K Traveler from Missouri on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I love the fit on these, I am bigger in the hips than average, but the fit is comfortable and the material is light and flexible. I am heading to S. America to do some hiking next month, and these will definitely be coming with me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie from New York on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    These are fantastic pants and cut with a much more flattering line than the usual baggy trekking pants you see for serious hiking. But beware - the size chart is really off. I would say these pants run a whole size larger than what you would order based on their size measurements. Also they stretch, so that adds even more room when wearing them. I didn't have time to order a smaller pair before leaving on my trip, so I wore these and synched them in with the draw string inside the waistband, which was okay. But they were also a little long and it just would have been more comfortable if they fit perfectly. But overall, they're very comfortable, they look great on, and they do indeed resist wrinkles, rain and stains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paula jane from New York on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I haven't hiked in these yet, but they are very comfortable and I am very happy with the purchase. They have a drawstring on the inside of the waistband which I like a lot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DS from Texas on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    I have 4 pair of theses in grey and black. I wear then most days to work. I hang them up slightly damp and there are no wrinkles when they dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ceci from Salta,Argentina on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    confortable, perfect fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greengables from Bucks County, PA on Monday, October 27, 2014
    I only tried these pants because they were offered in a short length. When I tried them on though, I knew right away they were keepers! The stretchy fabric is so comfy - a little heavier weight than most of my traditional hiking pants - perfect for fall hiking. The cut and fit are ideal - I am 5'2", 135lbs athletic build - I ordered 10 short. The length is perfect - no rolling, scrunching of fabric to fit it comfortably under gaiters. The cut and fit are flattering - the 10 is not skin tight but neither is it baggy; an 8 (my usual size) probably would fit too but I appreciate the extra room for freedom of movement on rock scrambles/climbs. Even better is the fact that once off the trail, dried mud, etc just brushed off. Other reviewers found the seam down center of the leg irritating but I didn't notice it while hiking or otherwise, and while there is only 1 zippered pocket on the leg I didn't find that to be an issue as I stow many little items in hip belt pockets.
  • Reviewed by hospiceRN from Michigan on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I have a dozen pair of these pants that aren't 'summiteer' and they are very soft and comfortable. These are NOT. The thighs are slimmer which just highlights the scratchiness of the fabric. I couldn't wait to get them off and send them back!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dimps from Colorado on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    if you like the hug your body fit, go with a size that's smaller, but a usual size range. I got size 10, but I'm usually an 8. The fit is good until it stretches with wear. Columbia needs to not put a seam down the middle of the leg in front. this rubs wrong when active.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.