Columbia Sportswear Kaleidaslope II Omni-Heat® Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. After scoping dozens of winter jacket options, you intelligently landed on Columbia Sportswear's Kaleidaslope II jacket, complete with a water-resistant shell, Omni-Heat® thermal reflective technology, and a flattering baffled front.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Reviewed by djr from Ohio on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    BEWARE, if you need to return an order, it certainly isn't easy. Once you actually jump through all the hoops to get your return label and ship it back; you have to call back and request your money back! If you do not, they keep your money, using the excuse that they are holding onto it for you to use on something else. I would not advise ordering from this company unless you are positive you will not need to return the item.
  • Reviewed by Dee from Boone on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I had to return the jacket so this isn't a fair evaluation of how it is to live with. It was a full size too small.
  • Reviewed by RC from Pittsburgh on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Very stylish and lightweight. I don't usually buy white but it's so cute. I'm not sure how warm it would be on really cold days but so far it's great. Love the thumbholes.
  • Reviewed by Eliza from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I like the true white color, and the design "v" makes it more interesting. The warmth in a thin, lightweight jacket make this useful to travel with. The fit is pretty good - I usually wear S and got the XS which was a good size. I think Columbia runs large. Have not worn much, but am beginning to now that spring seems to be arriving. The hand/cuff pieces can be pushed up or worn over the hands, not too practical, but might be nice for bike rides.
  • Reviewed by Janet R from Western New York on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I absolutely love this jacket. I couldn't believe how light it was when I received it. It is very, very warm and stylish. I like the feel of the inside of the collar on my neck too. I've never had the thumb holders before in a coat, but they are easy to get used to and can wear your gloves over them if you want. You can also tuck them in your sleeve if you don't want to use them at all. It does run a little smaller than your normal size because it is somewhat tapered towards the hips. All in all, I am very pleased with the purchase. The white color is pretty.
  • Reviewed by IU fan from Indiana on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I am very pleased with this coat! Stylish for everyday wear and can't wait to wear it in the slopes! Unbeatable price! Fits true to size, fits at my waist which is hard to find sometimes having a longer torso.
  • Reviewed by ziggymaire from Tennessee on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    This jacket is not warm enough for very cold climates, but its great for those in-between times when the spring is just about to arrive.
  • Reviewed by herman from israel on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    nice good
    the best
  • Reviewed by Kristi from Broomfield, CO on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    There's a nice cut on this jacket. It is VERY warm. I wore it on a 60 degree day here in Colorado and it was just too warm. And to get that kind of warmth from a jacket so thin is awesome! It doesn't fit true to size (typical Columbia). I am 5'2" 145 lbs and I needed a Large when I usually wear a medium.
  • Reviewed by Kita from Philly 'burbs on Friday, February 21, 2014
    With all the snow this winter I finally decided to grab some snow gear. My normal winter coat is a thick leather one that shouldn't get very wet...so I needed something to "play" in. I have really long arms and really have very little luck finding "normal" sized jackets that actually fit my arms. I am 5'11" with, as I mentioned, LONG arms! I will say that I would have been perfectly thrilled if this had another inch or so to the sleeves...but for a "normal" sized (size L) coat, it is not bad at all for a longer armed woman. The grey stretchy thumb cuffs really help, because they make it so that the sleeves actually more or less stay down where they should instead of riding up. I will say that my thumbs probably pull on the cuffs more than they are supposed to, if I stretch my arms out fully....but at least I don't get the feeling of "cold wrists" so it's okay.

    This jacket is very fitted and snug...I *probably* could have gotten away with getting an XL and maybe even gotten a bit of extra sleeve length...but then again maybe the "omni heat" works better closer to the body, I imagine....plus, you don't want snow getting up underneath the bottom.

    I haven't tried it outside yet but just wearing it around the house, after about five minutes I could feel the "reflective heat" inside the jacket...and for as lightweight as it is (initially it feels like you're putting on a fall jacket) it seems like it should be quite a bit warmer than it looks.

    Now it just has to snow one more time before spring!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.