Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Kaleidaslope II Omni-Heat® Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. After scoping dozens of winter jacket options, you intelligently landed on Columbia Sportswear's Kaleidaslope II jacket, complete with a water-resistant shell, Omni-Heat® thermal reflective technology, and a flattering baffled front.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.684210 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Momof3ontherun from chicago, il on Thursday, June 30, 2016
    I bought this jacket primarily as a mid-layer for skiing on extra-cold days. I have another Columbia Omni-Heat jacket (the Mighty Lite) and can guarantee that it is VERY warm. I'm 5'6", 34C, 145 lbs and typically hover between S and M in sizing. For this jacket, the S worked better for me. If not planning to wear as a mid-layer the M might have been ok but I prefer a trimmer fit for my purposes. You can't beat the STP price!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suprshopr from NC on Monday, June 6, 2016
    Runs small. Buy size up. Super light weight. Slim fit, pack-able- great jacket. Love the built in fingerless glove detail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsay from Las Vegas on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    This is a very nicely made winter jacket. With the new technology Omni-Heat made the jacket light weigh yet warm enough for a cold day. It's a slim fit so recommend going one size up so you can layer if needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mid 50's from North Carolina on Thursday, April 14, 2016
    Fabric is soft, lightweight And Warm. I am slim but not curvy, I find the cut v. flattering
  • Reviewed by nell2 from southern Indiana on Saturday, April 9, 2016
    I have a long, thin neck. This jacket is uncomfortably tight when completely zipped up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SSLiljohn from MO on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    I bought this in the bright plum color, and it's not an obnoxious purple. I am a firm size 12 and needed an XL, but only L was available, I bought it anyway since the one I used to have was stolen from me. So it fits my upper body but I don't zip it because that makes the pockets bulge out. Check your measurements on Columbias website if you are unsure what size to buy, this is a very close fitting jacket and their measurement/sizes are accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janno from Oregon on Monday, February 8, 2016
    I love this jacket! It is super lightweight but the Omni-Heat keeps you really warm. So it is not bulky at all. Very cute cut, very feminine styling. The fur collar is also a nice addition.
  • Reviewed by Mama Dene from Northern California on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    This jacket is such a beautiful color! Also love the thumb holds and the soft neckline and it is very warm however I do not need much where in California where I live it only dips down to 50 F at the coldest during the day in the winter. I typically am in-between an small and medium and I initially ordered a medium after reading other reviews saying to size up to fit a sweater or what not to layer. For me I found that was not a wise decision. I ordered up and the jacket felt waaaay too roomy! So I quickly ordered a small. It fits great and still room to layer!
  • Reviewed by djr from Ohio on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    BEWARE, if you need to return an order, it certainly isn't easy. Once you actually jump through all the hoops to get your return label and ship it back; you have to call back and request your money back! If you do not, they keep your money, using the excuse that they are holding onto it for you to use on something else. I would not advise ordering from this company unless you are positive you will not need to return the item.
  • Reviewed by Dee from Boone on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I had to return the jacket so this isn't a fair evaluation of how it is to live with. It was a full size too small.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6