Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Klamath Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. From country roads to steep trails, Columbia Sportswear's Klamath trail running shoes help you go the distance with TechLite® impact-absorbing midsole material and a multi-directional Omni-Grip® rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.045454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by History44 from Anchorage, Ak on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Good shoe. I wanted something beyond the average sneaker in the winter. I would not trade these in for snow boots, but for getting around town they work fine. So far working fine for an Alaskan winter. I would suggest going half a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running for Sarah from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I have wide feet and these are perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kc94063 from 94063 on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I walk about 3-5 miles every morning and rotate 2-3 pairs of shoes. The toe box of this shoe offers comfort without sacrificing fit and construction. I liked my first pair so much, that I scooped up another pair with the nice discount that's offered.

    The only minor complaint that I'll ever make about this shoe are the shoelaces. I like the feel of them, but they're a bit wide, so they can loosen up and untie sometimes. I just double-tie them and we're good to go.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Senior Hiker from Albuquerque, New Mexico on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I bought these for everyday use. They are a little short and a bit uncomfortable for hiking---but we will see!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: They Feel A Bit Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Cat from Seattle on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Really comfortable shoe, they fit my feet right out of the box. I wear an 8 to 8-1/2 shoe, narrow heel, wider toe box. The Columbia's size 8-/12 is perfect when I use my orthotics in them. Good traction on trails, even wet rocks or logs. Love these shoes. One caveat: the 'Velvet Morning' is definitely purple so be prepared if that's the color you order.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking Up from Harrison, OH on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    These are so pretty I really wanted them to work, but fit wasn't right for me & there was no pronation control, so am returning. Sniff, sniff.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by logger101 from Northeastern PA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Hoping for extra pair of training shoes, but too wide for me. I put my normal arch insoles in them since no shoes have high enough arches, then pulled them up tight. I could have probably made this work, but there was a wierd outer ridge on the insole that I just couldn't have stood to wear. Have to go back.
    • Cons: Wide width
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cathy from volcano, ca on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    good product
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by TMTwinCities from Minnesota on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    Looks like a great shoe (at a great price) but it fit too small by about a half size.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spark from Hous, TX on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    I bought the shoes because they are very lightweight, waterproof and purple. I will mainly use it when I travel and leave in it my suitcase.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3