Columbia Sportswear Knit Visor Beanie Hat (For Boys)

Closeouts. Acrylic feels even cozier than usual in Columbia Sportswear's knit visor beanie hat, where the fibers are fashioned into chunky rows of cable and rib knit.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cruiser from Littleton, CO on Friday, January 2, 2015
    I picked this up for my 5 year old son for Christmas. I like the little brim on the front and the knit construction. This isn't a super warm hat by any means but it has good style to it. There's no interior lining which means that the open weave of the acrylic lets a fair amount of heat escape. But living in Denver we don't need this to be super warm, we just needed a nice little layer for him on chilly days.The fit is on the smaller side for a 5 year old though so you may not want to get this one is your kids are much bigger than 3 or 4 years old. Overall I'd say this one is more of a fashion piece than a heavy duty layering item. But the low STP price and high style makes it worth picking up!
  • Reviewed by esther from New York on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    it fits perfectly on my four year old girl. i think the style makes it suitable for both boys and girls.
  • Reviewed by jenirvt from Ohio on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    Fits my 3.5 year old son perfectly!!! Keeps his ears nice and warm, provides a bit of shade when it's sunny outside, and looks super cute. Typical, awesome Columbia quality. Not sure how well it would fit a kid beyond pre-school/kindergarten age, but for what I need it for it fits the bill.
  • Reviewed by Johnsonmn from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I actually had purchased this hat for myself, and I have recived many complaments on it. It has been very warm in these recent -20 below MN days. Its durable quality too.
  • Reviewed by Auntie from California on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    My n6 year old nephews and my 3 year old loved these hats. Tons of compliments.
  • Reviewed by Classic dresser from Cresson on Friday, November 29, 2013
    Purchased this for a kid at school who did not have a hat. He wears it every day. Love this hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T. Bird from Webb Lake, WI on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Love this hat! Got this for my son! So adorable.
  • Reviewed by Mom of all boys from WA on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    This is the CUTEST and BEST hat I have found for my 3 year old son! We went to a public play-place and my son's REI winter hat was stolen off the public coat hooks, so I had to find him another for a good price. And I am super pleased with this hat! It fits him perfectly now, but has a lot of stretch so could probably fit him for another year or more. It would work best for a child from about 3-5 I would say. I could maybe see it fiting a 6 year old with a small head too. Nice item! It does not sag down or hang over his eyes, it fits him perfectly and is so cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from CAN on Monday, May 14, 2012
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Momof2boys from Maine on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Honestly, I would have never purchased this hat for my 2 and 4 year old boys but after my husband got them to "match" his fishing hat for them, I just love them. They are soft and easy to put on and they stay on to keep the kids warm and cozy. The kids love them and I love the visor. It helps to keep the sun out of their eyes. The colors are great. They get compliments on their awesome hats everywhere we go. Who would of thought! Go dad!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Winter fun
    • Pros: Fits Well, Nice colors, Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews