Columbia Sportswear Layer First Shirt - UPF 15, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip into Columbia Sportswear's Layer First shirt and discover the simple joy of a well-made base layer. Perfect under your favorite hoodie or worn alone on a casual day, this lightweight, soft-next-to-skin essential is an instant favorite.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by sanchezkountz from Steilacoom, WA on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    This is the softest Columbia shirt I've owned yet. I'm five feet tall, and my measurements are 37-29-38. The size small fits great, but is long in the sleeve and body. Similar Columbia shirts are not as long, hence only four stars. The fabric is lightweight enough to be worn alone in the summer to keep insects at bay.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaargh from Chi on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    I bought this for work-out wear, but it holds moisture like cotton even though it's made of polyester. Comfortable, but not good for sweat-inducing exercise.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LG from Central VA on Monday, May 7, 2012
    Thin and light - a soft undershirt for cooler weather except the neckline is scooped too low. Would make a lovely sleep shirt. Will "do" as a casual long sleeved t-shirt in warm weather. Nice enough but nothing to rave about.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Hiker from Denver, CO on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    I bought one of these shirts for a trip to Costa Rica in case it cooled down at night. I tried it on when I received the shipment and immediately bought another one.

    Now I am wearing it all the time and it is very comfortable while being flattering.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quicksdraw from Vancouver, WA on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    I love this shirt. I only wish I had ordered more than one!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marilyn from Vermont USA on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    First layer. Feels good on. Great color. Service and delivery - all good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from CA. on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Wife loves this nice shear light weight shirt.
    • Best Uses: Around-about warm weather
    • Pros: Light cool stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nurse/Mom from TX on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    This is a light base layer, nice trim and slim fit. I have also worn it on its own, not too tight for that. Washes well, love the fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travel moem from Northern Calif on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    I'll keep these due to low price, but sleeves need to be shortened about 4 inches. Odd fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoga Baby from Arkansas on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    The fit was off big time. The neckline gapped and the overall fit was sloppy, so much so I didn't bother to reorder a smaller size. I don't think that would have made any difference.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #