Columbia Sportswear Layer First Stripe Shirt - UPF 15, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Layer-friendly, figure-flattering wardrobe must-have, Columbia Sportswear's Layer First Stripe shirt features a body-skimming fit with a soft, stretchy jersey blend that feels great alone or as a topper on active days.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Znick from Indiana on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I got the medium, I probably would have bought the small if it were available, but it wasn't. I'm 5'9", 125 pounds. Its length and the sleeves are long. I always have an issue with sleeves being short, and have my back show if I were to lean forward, but I don't have a problem with this shirt. It really keeps you warm on chilly nights but it's stuffy. It's a great shirt, I'd purchase again.
  • Reviewed by KC Runner from Kansas City, MO on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This is a great shirt with a flattering fit. I did order one size up, as I usually have to with Columbia. I do sometimes have to pull it down in order for the line under the chest to land where it should. I would recommend it and buy it again.
  • Reviewed by organic from Kamuela, Hawaii on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Love this shirt. It's soft, comfortable, and easy to wear. Love it.
  • Reviewed by Mountain gal from Idaho on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Love how Columbia has long enough sleeves to cover my wrists, always. Love this color with a grey sweater or plain Good with jeans or layering for outdoor activity.
  • Reviewed by hiker from colorado on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    This is a well made shirt, however, the sleeves are to long; so I simply roll up a bit. I enjoy the longer length going over my hips and doesn't seem to ride up. It;s body fitting fit is nice and adds to the femininity. The fabric has a soft fee and is not a see trough like some others on the market. I haven't washed it yet, so don't know how it will keep it's shape. The label stated not to add fabric softerner or to dy clean. This will be another hand washer. I have worn it on cooler days and it has kept me warm with a basic vest. It should be nice for hiking.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Fort Collins, Colorado on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    I now own three of these Columbia Layer First shirts. I really love the colors and the fit. The torso and sleeves are long, which I like. I really like the style of the 1/2 zip and the collar isn't too tight. I will say that I have an average to large bust size, and sometimes the seam below the bust tends to ride up a bit, that's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. But the comfort and warmth of this layering shirt is worth it.
  • Reviewed by CNYGAL from Central NY on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    I love the long length and the fabric is very nice and soft. The zip front provides options for warmth and venting during activities. The empire styling doesn't fit me perfectly but I like it enough to keep the shirt. It will be really nice on cool fall outings and after snowshoe and XC ski days.
  • Reviewed by Shopaholic from Louisiana on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    I ordered two of these in different colors. I LOVED IT AO MUCH, I ordered a 3rd in a different color. This shirt is flattering and perfect for beginning of fall throughout the winter and into the spring. I love all the 3 colors I bought and wish they would keep making this shirt in other colors, solids, strips and maybe prints. Washes wonderfully! I ? Columbia
  • Reviewed by takoma mama from washington, dc on Monday, September 23, 2013
    This shirt is my new favorite fall shirt. It's warm but not overly so.
  • Reviewed by LoLoAlaska from Alaska on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    I bought a size L because of earlier reviews that these run small and and glad i did. The empire waist on the plum and blue one is a little high on my but. The fabric on the the dark green and pink ones is higher quality and washes more nicely than the blue and plum, which after several wears is starting to pill.

    All that aside, I love the long, lean shape and the stripes. My adorable, marathon runner neighbor really liked mine. I would wear one every day.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.