Columbia Sportswear Lock N’ Load Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Made of supremely tough ripstop cotton that's been stonewashed for softness, Columbia Sportswear Lock N' Load pants are perfect for adventure travel and all-season hiking.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hinoki from Colorado on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    These are great pants for my frame--6'3" and 185, sorta slim. Be aware that the knees are articulated. Also, some of the stitching is a different greyer khaki. Still a good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Major from Dallas on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I love these pants. Lightweight, comfortable material makes them ideal for outdoor activities. Not crazy about one of the cargo pockets having a zipper. They do run small in the waist and a size long so take that into account if you order them. Definitely recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman For Life from Florida on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I'm an ecologist who works in Florida under a variety of extreme conditions. Dry, wet, hot, cold, rain, sun, uplands, wetlands...you get the point. I have purchased these pants in the past since they held up an entire year plus of 8-10hr field days. The pockets are well sized, don't get caught on vegetation like some pants, and like I said...they actually hold up!

    Overall, fantastic choice, in my book, for a great pair of field pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon Man from Eldo Co. on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    I usually wear a 34 in this brand. Had to send them back and get a 36. The zipper is still very short, and strange.
  • Reviewed by Dutch from Colorado on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    Great summer pants - light weight cotton. Has a rip-stop look. They fit well and are very comfortable on me (med frame, athletic build).
  • Reviewed by Txsmaverick from Texas on Monday, July 7, 2014
    If your looking for a pair of lightweight cargo style pants without the bulky pockets, these are it. Very similar to a pair of tactical pants I bought at a much higher price but with a more casual look. The size runs small, I am 6-1 and wear a 33/34 and the 34 fit like a 33. The 34 inseam is really a 35 but I would rather have a longer length then shorter so no complaints. The ripstop is better then the nylon type hiking and convertible pants that seem common. Well worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BrowninG Guy from Minnesota on Monday, June 2, 2014
    Equally at home in my office and the sporting clay range, these are good looking, functional, comfortable pants. Love 'em.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yori from Israel on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    These pants are great - I love the way the material looks and feels.
    My only regret is that the zipper is a bit short making some actions a little more difficult than neccesary.
    Pockets are deep enough (unlike some other Columbia Sportswear pants), although I wouldn't mind them a little deeper either.
    Overall - a great buy at STP prices!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by irsquad5 from Lassen County on Monday, May 5, 2014
    Two of the three pairs I dealt with had the front right pocket sewn shut. Still like the pants. Had to remove a stich to allow the pocket to work, but overall a very nice pant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Del from Folsom, Ca on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    These pants are my favorite with all the pockets I can store additional stuff in and the fit is just perfect. Need to get the rest of the various color options as my set of pants to use for either causal or hiking. Wish they make other pants similar to these pants as they are rip stop material.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.