Columbia Sportswear Lode Hauler 105 Duffel Bag

Closeouts. With an ultra-tough exterior and an easy-to-clean liner, Columbia Sportswear's Lode Hauler 105 duffel bag is equipped to haul the gear you'll need for hunting, fishing or family camping trips.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Whoever from NY on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    Product dimension is deceiving as side walls are sloped, won't hold as much stuff. Inside is made of really cheap tarp. Guess it doesn't matter much since is sold out.
  • Reviewed by MomOf4 from Utah on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I am loving these bags! Bought them for a trip out of country. They meet airline specs for checked luggage without being oversize. When they arrived I thought they looked small compared to my large suitcase. However, they are not small at all! They hold a ton. When filled they look bigger than my suitcase now! Quality is excellent. The inside is like a tarp, very strong. I love the straps across the top to help cinch in or just secure the pack. The zipper are excellent quality. Great handles also. I love there is a shoulder strap too, but it is a little weird how it attaches to the bag. I am expecting that we will come to understand why it is attached that way during our trip. I also think they look VERY nice. Super happy!
  • Reviewed by Emily from MN on Friday, June 7, 2013
    This duffel bag is way bigger than I was expecting! Definitely not for day trips to the gym or anything, but probably would be perfect for camping, weekend trips, etc. The inside is a tarp-like material, so I am guessing it is pretty waterproof, and/or ideal for wet items. The strap on this bag is diagonal so that you can carry the bag cross-wise across chest. Overall, seems like a quality bag.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Monday, June 3, 2013
    The handles seem pretty much useless to me since they are set over to the side and are so short that you can't bring them together in the center to lift the duffel. I could have probably dealt with the strap hanging across the bag from opposite sides, but the handles were a deal breaker.
  • Reviewed by emosewa74 from PNW mountains on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    haven't used it yet, I just threw my ski boots & clothes in it & am waiting for a late season storm til I end up using it but it seems well built & is huge.
  • Reviewed by dlintampa from Florida on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    The size of the bag is perfect for me. The side handles actually make it easier to carry. Great price from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keiks from Vermont on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    This bag is MUCH bigger than I had expected. I bought it as a gym bag but my husband and I could both pack into it for a weekend away and we would still have leftover room. I wouldn't recommend it for the gym unless you bring multiple changes of clothes, multiple shoes, lots of toiletries etc etc. I will keep the bag since it was such a good price. I'm sure we'll find a use for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tandem biker from Bowie, MD on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Good bag to transport gear between campsites on extended bike tour.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from RI on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    Husband needed a duffle without wheels for a long trip and this fit the international airline requirements for checked luggage.

    We liked it so much upon arrival that we ordered the smaller size for a carry on.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Extended Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Potamanthus from NYC on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    Nice bag if you don't need to carry it around
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Handle attachment error
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Good water resistance, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.