Columbia Sportswear Lode Hauler 67 Duffel Bag

Closeouts. Load up boating or camping gear for a weekend of play in Columbia Sportswear's Lode Hauler 67 duffel bag. The ultra-tough polyester tarmaq exterior features Omni-Shield® advanced repellency.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Unzie89 from Montana on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    This is a rather large sized bag and the price was excellent. Plenty of handles for carrying and the strap seems sturdy. my only complaint is the lack of a top handle over the zipper. Seems a bit awkward to carry it from one of the side handles in some situations. Other than that a very sturdy and quality bag in my book.
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Nashville on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    VERy good quality. water resistant. Came in in great time. Will buy more from this company
  • Reviewed by zimbop from Minnesota USA on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I bought a used Yakima Big Tow bike trailer through a local craigslist ad and it did not come with the factory duffel. I've been looking for a decent replacement for a while now and the search is over.

    The Columbia Lode Hauler 67 is made of rubbery waterproof material and is the perfect size. It fits nicely into the cradle, soft enough to conform to the teardrop trailer shape (the bag corners poke out a bit in the back and the front expands nicely into the curve), and it comes level with the top of the rail near the front of the trailer. It comes with two buckle straps meant to hold it closed, but they have lots of extra webbing so you can wrap them around the trailer bars to hold the bag in place or to attach extra gear. It works great on my BigTow and, given the similarity of the Bobm I suspect it would work well for that as well but I don't have one to test.

    There are a couple of downsides. The most significant is that it has a straight zipper, centered along the length of the bag. Other bags with opening flap lids make it easier to get things in and out and to dig around inside, but for the price I found that to be a reasonable tradeoff. It also has odd strap and handle designs. There are no grab/carry handles on top of the bag, instead they are only on the sides and ends. If you really want to fix that you can criss-cross the cinch straps to make an X of webbing to grab where there are usually handles on other bags. The shoulder strap attaches at diagonals across the bag and makes it awkward to carry. That said, aside from the straight zipper these issues pose no real encumbrance to its value as a bike trailer duffel (until you take it off and carry it somewhere).

    It's a very good bag, and for the price it's a no-brainer IMO.
  • Reviewed by LC from Connecticut on Monday, October 14, 2013
    This is a sturdy duffel. I got the bag to bring gear to rowing regattas, and was pleasantly surprised to see it's lined with a tarp-like material, great if we get caught out in the rain. It's a large bag with lots of space for whatever you need.
  • Reviewed by Kim Wilson from Troy, NY on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I bought this to put our tent, poles and stacks in - the zipper from the bag that come from our tent broke and the bag was really too small for everything.
    (I tried to find an appropriate one at Walmart and Target to no avail)

    This is a very nice bag. When I searched for "duffel", it did not come up. But when I saw a similar red columbia duffel, I click on the Columbia link and found this.

    It's very good quality. The strap is very nice too, and is crossed over so you can handle the weight better. The clips that go over the zipper are heavy duty too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tahoe from Truckee, CA on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Columbia missed the target with the handles and straps- I usually want to carry by the two hand straps that fold up to grasp over the bag, all straps are in the wrong place. Who designed these?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ross from chicago, il on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I like the bag. It has the capacity I wanted, wide open inside so nothing stops you from using the full capacity. Looks great, quality materials. My only knock is the shoulder straps are attached diagonally. I guess if I wanted I could attach them to the handles on the ends of the bag but its definitely not made for that and I dont want to wear them out. great though for gear and/or car camping (not really having to carry the bag someplace but being able to use its lightweight, heavy duty and sizeable qualities.
    • Best Uses: Car camping, Gear bag, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Awkward shoulder strap, Dont suggest carrying
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Good Zippers, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jsmith20 from Grand Rapids, MI on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    Was planning on this for a gym bag and while I knew there was no D flap entry, didn't really understand how poorly the handles were laid out on the thing. There are no handles to allow you to just pick it up from the top and the shoulder strap goes to opposite corners at the bottom, so it is always wanting to flip...even if it doesn't, it doesn't feel secure. I'm sending it back.
    • Cons: No "Normal" handles, No D flap entry
    • Pros: Compression Straps, Like the size, Nice Fabric
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.