Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Luster Omni-Heat® Down Ski Jacket - Waterproof, 700 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Natural down warmth gets an extra dose of heat thanks to Omni-Heat® Thermal Reflective technology in the Columbia Sportswear Luster jacket -- a perfect choice for everyday winter wear.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.360000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yp2 from Boston, MA on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my 16 year old son. Those of you who have teenagers, know how difficult it is to please them. So, you know if to the question "how do you like your new jacket" they answer "it is awesome" you know you hit a jack pot. This jacket is warm, stylish, waterproof, very good price - everything a mother could hope for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pepper502 from NY NYC on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Everday coat for tough ny winters
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Buffalo, NY on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Great coat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rio from Arcata,CA on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    This jacket appeared to be well made and warm...I bought a men's large as a gift for someone who wears a men's medium and it was WAYYYYYY too small..some quality checking would be good on the vendor's end. Had to return it of course.
  • Reviewed by Davy Jones from Holland, MI and beyond on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Been wearing this jacket for over a month now. It is light, warm and quality constructed. Don't leave it in a gym locker or near McNatty fast food bags as it will retain the odors it comes in contact with for quite a while. If it had a powder skirt I'd give it a 5 mark!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Cons: No Powder Skirt, Retains Odors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Found it from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I bought this coat for my husband who didn't want to part with his very old, worn out jacket. After many "nos" he really liked this one. It met all his criteria for a coat with the exception of not having a elasticized bottom to keep out snow. It has a nice hat with elastic, fleece lined collar which nicely zips up to provide extra warmth and coverage, is wind and waterproof (or so we think), has a really nice look, and is crazy warm, not to mention a great price at Sierra Trading Post!!! Yah, we finally found a replacement!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FtCollins gal from Colorado on Friday, August 31, 2012
    I bought this for my son, who has just reached quasi-manhood. He gets to grow into it for a few years...maybe. My husband tried it on, and now he wants one, too. We love that it's warm with down, for it does get COLD, but that it's waterproof. We haven't tried it skiing yet, but we're hoping for it to be the best. :)
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Weather King. from Boise Idaho on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    This is a well designed, comfortable jacket. The down fill and omni heat liner keeps you warm in the cold and wind. This is one of the nicest jackets on the market today, and you can't beat the price at Sierra.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm Alaskan from Alaska on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    I needed a warm jacket between commutes to and from work, this in typical Alaskan -10 to -20 degree weather with occasional wind chills that exceeds -50..brrrr. This jacket has done its' job although I feel the cold air on the forearms of the sleeve area, I don't know if this is a thin spot or reduced down fill. I expected this to be much warmer since it is rated 700 down fill. Overall, I am pleased with this, looks nice and will hope it does its' job in the long term durability. Thank You.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mainer from Portland, Maine on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Got this at a great sale price and was very impressed with the light weight and great warmth. It is great on the slopes in cold weather but was a bit too warm skiing and trekking on minimal days at 32 degrees and above with no wind. This jacket is well made and is great at blocking wind and, so far, has been completely water proof. The down filled hood is another great feature and actually works like you'd want a hood to do. The waterproof fabric in combination with the nice down fill and the omni heat interior make this a great winter jacket for skiing or any cold outdoor activity.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Cold winter days, Outdoor Activities, Snow sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3