Columbia Sportswear Luster Omni-Heat® Down Ski Jacket - Waterproof, 700 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Natural down warmth gets an extra dose of heat thanks to Omni-Heat® Thermal Reflective technology in the Columbia Sportswear Luster jacket -- a perfect choice for everyday winter wear.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mainer from Portland, Maine on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Got this at a great sale price and was very impressed with the light weight and great warmth. It is great on the slopes in cold weather but was a bit too warm skiing and trekking on minimal days at 32 degrees and above with no wind. This jacket is well made and is great at blocking wind and, so far, has been completely water proof. The down filled hood is another great feature and actually works like you'd want a hood to do. The waterproof fabric in combination with the nice down fill and the omni heat interior make this a great winter jacket for skiing or any cold outdoor activity.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Cold winter days, Outdoor Activities, Snow sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skierlinda from Lansing, MI on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    I bought this a size larger than normal after reading it was a little small in cut, so it is perfect. Loved the bright color, nice material, and a down coat that is not too poofy.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Perpetual Student from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, February 20, 2012
    I loved this jacket and even reordered it after the first one I purchased shed feathers. I figured it was defective, so I tried again. The second jacket did the same thing. So, there must be a flaw in the design. I was very upset because this was exactly the jacket I had been looking for and STP had it for a great price. I was tempted to exchange it a third time, but figured I would have the same experience, so I just returned it. Too bad! I was very disappointed but STP was very good about accepting the return.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AGM from New York, NY on Friday, February 17, 2012
    I loved this jacket. I usually don't buy these things online but gave it a shot and have no regrets. Great value for money!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goodwin from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    I wear it in rain day or cold weather
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nj69[@] from Russia, Moscow on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    This is an incredibly light jacket that keeps you as warm as a jacket three times its weight. This essential piece of winter gear even stuffs into a tiny little bag that is included! When I first started wearing this jacket in the developing cold winter season, I was amazed how this new trick lining worked...total breathability yet awesome heat retention, amazing! I love this thing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigmac from Logan, Utah on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    Will use it for packing for cold wet weather.

    Could use more down in all of the down pockets, some had no down in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpine Exposure from Santa Barbara, CA on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I have yet to use this jacket, but I have high expectations based on it's comfort and design. I bought this as an alternative to Patagonia's model - which retails for twice the price.
    I spend long periods of time on the ski slopes with clients, so I'm often standing around in exposed areas or riding chair lifts on some of the coldest winter days. I therefore need something that will keep me warm but without breaking the bank. I think Columbia did a good job with this product and I'm quite happy about moving away from the high-end market.
    It will be interesting to see how well it holds up.
    • Cons: None yet
    • Pros: Compressible, Excellent venting, Light Weight, Simple design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maltrass from Waterloo, Ontario on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    none
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hello from NYC on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    This is a great coat - super warm and smartly designed. The only negatives I see are: 1- not manufactured in the USA (it's made in a place where the miltary is growing at US expense); No wind skirt in the body or hood; No double zipper. Most importantly - should be made in the USA. Give a well designed coat some pride from where it came - - stop supporting other governments until we can support our US government - many people here are well-capable to make these here. Give 'em a chance. Let's be Americans again - together! Make it here, and I will recommend it to a friend!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.