Columbia Sportswear Master Fly Omni-Heat® OutDry® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Master Fly trail shoes deliver a low-profile ride over technical terrain in any weather conditions. The OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane keeps feet dry and Omni-Heat® technology keeps them warm in cold temps.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dressed for the active from Minnesota on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Comfortable in snow and slush.
  • Reviewed by Ian from Seattle on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I walk a few miles to and from work. These shoes fit well and have kept out the rain, but after only three months the tread has nearly worn smooth. I'm disappointed that I'll have to replace them soon.
  • Reviewed by dana from international on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    very comfortable, and my husband likes them, and it's true to size description: order half size bigger. my husband wears 8.5 in Nike, and 9 in Columbia.
  • Reviewed by Northern Belle from Traverse City, MI on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I am a woman and ordered this shoe for a wider toe box and the overall sleek all black look. I would normally wear a women's 7 1/2, and I ordered a men's 7 wit these after reading reviews about running very small.... They fit just right and keep my feet toasty warn without wearing heavy socks. I have yet to try then on pavement, and they seem more on the minimalist side of things. They work beautifully on my snowy dirt road, though. Theyare just what I neededfor the relentless Northern MI winter.
  • Reviewed by jackattack from Montana on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    These shoes are an amazing investment for those outdoors in the cold! Warning to the buyer - they run a bit narrow in the toe box.
  • Reviewed by J K from Ma on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Took one size (8) larger than my regular size (7) because of the heavier socks I wear in the winter and still to tight. I do a lot of walking and they increased the pain and discomfort on my already sore heels, even with gel inserts. With regular socks there a little more comfortible but still cause pain in the heels when walking any distance.
  • Reviewed by Longtime STP shopper from Massachusetts on Friday, December 27, 2013
    This is probably a good shoe, but it runs too small. Having read the previous reviews, I ordered a half size larger than usual, but it was still too small. I would suggest a full size larger to be sure of fit. (Unfortunately, that next full size up isn't in stock, so we're looking for a different shoe now.)
  • Reviewed by AK to LA from Louisiana on Monday, December 23, 2013
    These are a really comfortable shoe, I've been tromping around in the woods with them on all week. Tested out the waterproof (yep), but they are still really short so watch out. I've been out running in them a few times. They even look cooler than regular running shoes, for everyday use. They were a little tight over the top of my arch (i have really high arches) at first. But I've just been not cinching them down over the top and it's been fine. Warm but not too warm. Been wearing them out from 50-80 so far and it was comfortable. Definitely recommend.
  • Reviewed by mylocat from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I've been wearing minimalist shoes all year (Merrell Pace Gloves) and needed something warmer but still minimalist now that winter is here in Minnesota. These looked like a good match. I'm a woman and wear a women's 8.5 so I initially tried the men's 7, figuring it might be too big. To my surprise, it was actually a bit too small! The tops of my feet (out near my toes) felt a bit "squished" and my toes reached the end of the shoe. A men's 7.5 is about right, though there's still less room in the toebox than I'd like. So I would say these run small, and to order up.

    They are warm, as advertised -- I wore them walking in single digit temperatures today and my feet were warm. In fact, they got a little hot and sweaty sitting in a meeting later in the morning. We'll see whether they get more stinky than the average shoe, with my toasty warm feet.

    I haven't yet tested their waterproofness.

    The outsole is pretty burly and performed well on packed snow and ice on my walk.
  • Reviewed by A good wife from Ohio on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Husband loves these shoes. Stylish, comfortable, lightweight but rugged.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.