Columbia Sportswear Master Fly Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Get minimalist agility without sacrificing the benefits of shock absorption in Columbia Sportswear's Master Fly trail running shoes. A nimble, low-profile TechLite® midsole has an offset heel and a forefoot nylon rock plate for good trail-feel with dependable protection.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Gump from Montana on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I bought the all-leather version of these shoes a year ago and loved them so I recently ordered these. They only real difference I can see is that the in-sole is a bit more substantial in this version. Overall the "minimalist" designation is accurate. The soles have minimal heel rise and they are soft so you get a good feel for the ground below you. It also means that if you are not used to a "flat" shoe, these will give you a good calf workout. The threads are small but I have found them perfectly adequate for trail running. While the shoe is not wide (I have narrow feet and it fits me well) it has a roomy toe box. For me, that means happy toes even if I am pounding downhill. The laces run wide across the foot so you can really dial in the fit. The leather version feels like the uppers are very much outliving the sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lezlie M from IA on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    Great looking and true to size. Wish they had a little arch support would be my only complaint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from indiana on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    Great right out of the box, ran in them the first day, no break in time, better than most minimalist, there is a bit more support, second brand of shoe that i dont have to worry about trying on to see if it will fit right, asics is the other.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barry from Yonkers NY on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    very pleased with running shoe very light yet support was excellent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJ from Colorado on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I like the shoes very much
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jdubyap from Colorado on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Lightweight, look good, fit well. Seem to be well made, hard to comment about how long they'll last and that always depends on use anyway. I dig em!
  • Reviewed by FloridaBirdDude from Florida on Monday, March 17, 2014
    These shoes fit well, and are comfortable for my size 14, medium width, low volume feet. I'm sure that if I actually HAD worn them to hike, they'd've been stellar. But I really don't need to make as much of a statement as this neon yellow & neon blue pair of shoes wants to make. I loved 'em in the living room, but couldn't bear to wear them in public. Reluctantly I've sent them back, awaiting a bit more subdued color combo to go up for sale in my size. Kudos to Sierra Trading Post's photos: they really ARE that color in person!
  • Reviewed by Tim from Lynden, WA on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    Purchased for my son, fit to size, comfortable and nice looking.
  • Reviewed by Scott from Virginia on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Wonderful lightweight running shoe. Order a 1/2 size larger than you wear.
  • Reviewed by Vince from Baltimore on Monday, September 9, 2013
    Nice shoes, but the sizing is really off. I'm a Men's size 10, medium width (pretty standard stuff), and these shoes are 1 size too small. The 10.5 just fit, but only if I never intended to wear socks with them. So at least as my feet went, they weren't a good fit (figuratively and literally). Sorry!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.