Columbia Sportswear Master of Faster Low OutDry® Trail Shoes - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. An all-weather hybrid that balances support, cushioning and agility. Columbia Sportswear's Master of Faster low trail shoes feature an ultralight suede and mesh upper with an ultrabreatheable OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane and an Omni-Grip® high-traction outsole to keep you nimble and stable.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by onthego from Washington on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    These are true to size and fit well for a slightly wide foot size 14. Have not tried them out yet on the trails.
  • Reviewed by Stevestuff from Rochester NY on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    This shoe is very comfortable and the sizing seems to be accurate. The price I payed for this shoe was approximately one half what you would pay for them in a retail store.
  • Reviewed by Esteban from Detroit on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    i am a big fan of Keen trail shoes. I was reluctant to try these Columbias. Pleasantly surprised, the fit is great, they keep my feet dry in wet grass and are comfortable. The only complaint is that the wide flat laces come undone easily.
  • Reviewed by chasman from Aliso Viejo California on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    I have been buying Columbia boots for more than 15 years and am never disappointed. These are fantastic. High quality, light and feel incredibly stable. i use them for my work, I am a Photojournalist on my feet working photo shoots of all types. I also wear them for hikes and walks on weekends. Columbia boots last forever! I have an old pair in my closet that I always keep around for dirty duty like gardening or car washing that is ten years old and still useful.
    They look great too, got the blue ones with golden laces for an incredible price thanks to Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by JeanValjean from Portland, Oregon on Friday, September 20, 2013
    These are my second pair of these shoes. I have used them in weather as low as -4F and as high as 115F. With the right wool socks, they have kept me warm, cool, and, in any conditions, dry. The tread is excellent and grippy. They function as advertised - viable for hiking and trail running. They are great shoes to travel with because of their versatility. They don't look bad either.

    In short, if you are looking for a waterproof shoe that can hike, run, and adapt to multiple environments, then this is your shoe.
  • Reviewed by Chip Killian from Illinois on Friday, July 19, 2013
    Super light, great support, truly great fit. These are some of the best shoes I have ever owned. I get a lot of compliments on their look and they are incredibly light. They also have some kind of super-light (ripstop) on the tongue. Great shoes!
  • Reviewed by Hiker Dan from Michigan on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    Great shoes, fit well and true to size. I like there looks and the name. I am 65 and when I walk my dog some times I just start running, must be the shoes.
    I have had them for 4 weeks now and my feet always come home dry, even in the rain. They have very good traction on the trails and rocks. If they hold up I plan on getting another pair.
  • Reviewed by WJK from VT on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    Purchased this for my 14 yr old son to wear on a fishing trip and a trip when he needed a light hiker. i think it is a great shoe for the price and for a 14 year old. For my husband I would probably go for a higher quality shoe, but for a teenager or for someone not needing a technical light hiker, perfect. I purchased the 13 which is his regular size and they fit perfectly. I even got a "I really like this shoe" from him, and he was reluctant to wear anything but sneakers...
  • Reviewed by Jack from China on Sunday, June 9, 2013
    It's cheap and comfortable,I like the color
  • Reviewed by Nature's friend from USA on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    I appreciate the attention to the excellent fit including the lacing system, but the sole is a bit stiff and heavy. A "Faster" trail shoe needs to make jogging and even running the preferred speed, and that requires a supple and light sole. Columbia makes great trail shoes; I maintain a stable of at least 6 pair at all times. This shoe is a fine off-trail hiker, or even light backpacker, but not a trail runner.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.