Columbia Sportswear Master of Faster Low Trail Shoes - Omni-Tech®, Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for ultimate support, cushioning and agility, Columbia Sportswear's Master of Faster Low trail shoes feature an ultralight mesh upper, an Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane, a three-part TechLite® midsole and an Omni-Grip® high-traction outsole to keep you nimble and stable.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gramoxon from foreign country, SOUTH KOREA on Friday, August 9, 2013
    It really feel comfortable with this trail shoe for anywhere.Fits well! Great Value !
  • Reviewed by Skippy from Bend, OR on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    This is my second pair. First pair was excellent but soles wore out quickly. They seemed to have corrected that as this pair is lasting much longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from NY on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I have had these for about two weeks. I bought them on a whim because of the very positive experience I had with some other Columbia products (they seem to have improved, or I am getting gentler).

    The shoes are not light, but they are not overly heavy. The omni-tech water proofing seems to work great. I was out with the dog in the wet marsh area and did not get a drop of dampness on my socks. The soles have plenty of traction - a rarity on most newer sneakers that emphasize cross training. I would imagine they would be perfect if I were still doing lots of cross-country (which I am not).

    The foot bed is really comfortable. I really like these shoes. Like others have noted, by a half size larger. I am a 9.5, but the 10 is perfect. I like them so much, I bought 3 other pairs...I love those holiday coupon codes!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lenlew from PA on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    runs about 1/2 size small. order up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Portland, OR on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    The Master Of Faster Low shoes are pretty stiff when new and the tongue on the right shoe was uncomfortable on the top of my foot when I first wore them. I was skeptical about their comfort but now that they're starting to break in they're getting much better. I really haven't tested the waterproofing yet as it's been unusually dry here in the Northwest but I'm sure I'll have a chance soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodsman from Md on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    Run a full size too small, otherwise a very nice shoe. Light and good looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skippy from Bend, OR on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    Bought the high top version of this shoe and it was THE best outdoor shoe I have ever worn!! The low top is just as good. This shoe is so comfortable without compromising preformance. Will continue to buy this style. Not the longest lasting material though...
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cozy, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PDXrainwalker from Portland, Oregon on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Very stiff, I use for walking around town in rainy winter Portland. Can't imagine someone running in these. The top of the tongue on right side is very irritating so I must keep laces very loose. The stiffness keeps the shoe in place though. Nice lightweight support if you don't want to stomp around in full cut hiking boots. Look stylish for casual city wear.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Stiff Cant Lace Snug, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by siggs from nh on Friday, October 19, 2012
    like the look, have had columbia in the past and were very comfortable. these, however were way to narrow for my foot.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phollower from Lafayette, IN on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    These are the most comfortable shoes I own. I got them primarily for walking the dogs in a nearby state park and playing disc golf. They've done a great job keeping my feet dry on very dewey mornings. They're very comfortable and have good heel cushion for those of us with heel problems. I really like the rubber patch at the top of the tongue. It keeps the tongue and laces from sliding around while walking. Good traction, nice looking. Haven't had them long enough to make a statement on longevity but I've put about 25 miles on them so far and don't notice any fraying or weak spots. Did I mention they're comfortable?
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.