Columbia Sportswear Master of Faster Low Trail Shoes - Omni-Tech®, Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for ultimate support, cushioning and agility, Columbia Sportswear's Master of Faster Low trail shoes feature an ultralight mesh upper, an Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane, a three-part TechLite® midsole and an Omni-Grip® high-traction outsole to keep you nimble and stable.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Barb from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I bought these shoes to go on walks in the rain (live in Seattle). They are very stiff and uncomfortable. I walked 2 blocks and feet were hurting. There is no way you could walk a long distance in these shoes without rubbing your feet raw and getting blisters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from North Carolina on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Wore them around Manhattan all day to break them in. a little stiff on top at 1st. Ready to go the next day. I am going to do alot of hiking in them in Europe. Waterproof a must.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Niff from Washington State on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    I am a size 9 shoe, and ordered size 9. The shoes fit perfect. I have a average-low arch so the firm tongue does not bother me at all. I use the shoe just for walking, out shopping, to/from work, to/from snowmobiling/snowboarding when the snow is not deep and I just need waterproof shoes. I have had no problems with them since they came out of the box. I am very happy with the overall quality and style of the shoe. The shoes look much better than pictured on the website.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by landscaper from Virginia on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    I am a landscape designer and got these shoes for working outside on installations. They're a bit stiff but they'll break in with time, and I think they'll last quite a while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Road/trail runner in any weather cond. from NY on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Had them on only once so far: they feel little stiff in the beginning but adjust in a while. I had them on the road run for 30 minutes - had blister on my ankle. Also the front of my legs just above the ankle was bruised from lace. About average first time running shoes. Felt warm and dry (in 40F light mist weather). Feel good about them overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by keep on moving mom from Cape Cod, Massachusetts on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Walk weekends to keep out of the gym and with the New England's upredictable weather it will be nice to have sneakers that keep my feet dry, traction when on the beach/off road and not destroy my gym sneakers. Great Pick!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wisesimplicity from Eugene, Oregon on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    These are called the "Master of Faster" and the firt time I wore them I called them the "Master of Torture" because of the stiff tongue but an hour latter they felt great and how stiff the shoe seemed changed to a great and supportive snug feeling instead. I love them and they are way good looking too.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: ~~~quot~~~stiking Design~~~quot~~~, Comfortable, Firm Support, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Chico, CA on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Good looking, light weight shoe that seems durable but very stiff and uncomfortable. I wore them 1x for 1/2 hour and they hurt the top of my foot and I ended up with a huge blister on the back for my foot. I have narrow feet with a high arch so maybe it is just me but I don't think any amount of break in will help.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Motogirl-on-the-Pharm from Greenville, SC on Monday, July 02, 2012
    I bought these to wear as part of my work uniform and find them very comfortable for day-long use. They are light but sturdy. I like the funky blue laces and feel they give the shoes a sassy attitude. I wear them now for fun and comfort when I have questions about the potential weather, terrain, etc. I know my feet will be prepared for anything in them.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On My Feet All Day from Ridgefield CT on Monday, June 25, 2012
    the tongue hits the front of my ankle area. The tongue is ridgid and doesn't bend upward along the curve of the bend of the lower leg into the top of the foot. The front of the tongue just presses into that area of my anatomy. In all other respects these shoes would have been keepers.

    I wear size 12, perhaps this is not a problem for others in smaller sizes?
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.