Columbia Sportswear Master of Faster Mid OutDry® Leather Hiking Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. An all-weather hiker with outstanding support and cushioning. Columbia Sportswear's Master of Faster Mid hiking boots feature an ultralight suede and mesh upper with an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane and an Omni-Grip® high-traction outsole for all-terrain traction.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bren from South carolina on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    The weekend I received my Columbia Hiking Boots we went to the majestic mountains of North Carolina. Wearing them for the first time we did a 3 mile hike. The boots felt like they were made for me. With Ultra-Mega comfort and keeping with great support, I took them off at the end of the day and my feet felt wonderful! After reading other reviews, I followed suit and went a half size bigger. The fit is perfect. I highly recommend these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Extradish from Michigan on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Buying shoes is so fraught with peril for me, whether online or in person. I never know if they are going to end up uncomfortable or even painful, and they are not cheap. I was looking for some waterproof boots or shoes for birding. Tried a pair of Teva's and they rubbed my heel until it screamed. Then I ordered these. I've had trouble in the past with Mid hiking boots rubbing my ankles in an uncomfortable way, but these boots are working fine for me. Lighter weight than many boots, they seem to offer good support. I have worn them hiking a number of times now and still find them comfortable. Decent arch support, good gripping. The rubbery top of the tongue does not bother me. I have not been in a wet situation yet, so I can't speak to the waterproofness, but they seem like they would work. I'm thinking of buying another pair if they still have my size.
  • Reviewed by stvnflt from Sequim, WA on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    These seem to run a little large but fit fine with added orthodics. They're not the most comfortable boots I've owned since they're a little stiff. I really like the color though and have gotten compliments on them. I felt I couldn't go wrong with the great price on them from STP.
  • Reviewed by LB from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Very light and comfortable. They look great and with Sierra's discount I certainly can't complain about the price.
  • Reviewed by welshgirl from North Carolina on Monday, December 30, 2013
    These boots were comfortable, but heavier than what I wanted
  • Reviewed by bjr70 from Michigan on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I haven't yet been hiking in the woods, but on concrete in New York City these boots kept me dry and comfortable for four days of walking my feet off. Best lightweight hikers I've ever had. The support is fantastic, they're super light, and they feel wonderful. Thinking about picking up a second pair. These are well worth the money.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Sidney, MT on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    This boot is quite comfy from the first wearing. I use them to walk to work (1.5 miles one way on pavement) and to hike/walk with the dogs (4 to 8 miles a trip). They fit well and are very comfortable. They also have good traction/grip. Hiking is on loose soil or packed clay and is up and down. I need a flexible (not stiff) hiker that can grip and these do the job. Might be warm for summer, but not sure about that. My feet run warm when I am moving. My only complaint is the lacing system. there are many loops for the laces to go through and the top half of the tongue is made from a grabby material. Makes quick lacing obsolete, but it does allow for varying foot widths!
  • Reviewed by Vermont hiker from Vermont on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    I have a very high arch so these didn't work for me. The boot material transitions
    in the middle of the tongue and they were very uncomfortable.
    They would work well for someone with a lower arch.
  • Reviewed by Suit guy from Utah on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I wanted a hiking boot that came up to my ankle, and this works perfectly. There is a foam-like material that molds around the ankle which makes it more comfortable
  • Reviewed by Britoe88 from Anchorage, AK on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    These boots exceeded my expectations. I have only worn them on a couple long walks with the dog, but they were so comfortable and never rubbed my feet in the wrong way like my old hiking boots did after months of breaking in. These boots are ready to go - no breaking in required. I have nothing bad to say about them so far. They grip really well on packed snow, too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.