Columbia Sportswear Master of Faster Mid Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. For speedy hikers who have move quickly in all conditions, Columbia Sportswear's Master of Faster trail shoes provide Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable protection and a TechLite® platform for lightweight stability without sacrificing support.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from NEPA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    These are nice looking shoes. However, there is not much to this shoe other than the sole. The lateral aspects of the shoe are thin and might not hold up to serious hiking. These factors aside I probably would have kept the shoe, however, there is no quick lace at the top of the shoe. I couldn't get my foot through to the footbed without pulling the laces wide on the top 4 sets of holes. This would lead to tedious adventures and wasted time tying shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geezer athlete from Newburyport, MA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    My wife sometimes calls me "Imelda" because I have so many trail shoes. I'm looking forward to using them in the warmer months both on and off trail. I have always been pleased with Columbia footwear, finding them to perform well and a great value. If you like Solomon footwear, you should like Columbia shoes too. I haven't hiked in them as yet, but they are comfortable right out of the box, lightweight and should work well with loads of 25 lbs or less. I generally wear a low-cut hiker/crosstrainer for warm weather hiking because some mid-hikers can rub your ankle s raw if you do some long days, but these feel right. I usually wear between a 9.5-10 shoe, I ordered the 10 and they were too roomy. Sent them back and the 9.5 is perfect. I can add a liner sock and not feel squished or cramped and I have pretty messed up feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jtdc from North Dakota on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Light and supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aj from Phx, az on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    My husband says he can wear these all day without his feet hurting :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sasquatch from Tallahassee on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    Great light trail shoes
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Lots To Lace
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Good support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dumb Bear from Pagosa Springs CO on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    I have had these boots on two day hikes and was I happy with their performance. I am a lightweight backpacker, and plan to use them for that purpose.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by At The Fork from SF Bay Area, CA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Columbia Sportswear is known for their rugged good looks and this mid height trail shoe does not let down. The mid ankle support is great comfort for times on unstable ground with a heal cup that cushions every hammered step. Lightweight, stylish, and waterproof this shoe is a great way to ween yourself off of those heavy hiking boots for a lighter more agile experience.

    Because the shoe is waterproof there will be a problem with breathability especially in the summers heat and the lack of metal lace hooks instead of eyeholes where my only two gripes about the shoe.

    A great buy for those with less than 35 pounds on their back looking for a quick get a way.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Breathability
    • Describe Yourself: Avid outdoorsman
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave from chattanooga on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    local hiking. Adverse weather wear
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tkoharley from Kentucky on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    Very nice light weight shoe that can be worn for many occasions rather than just hiking.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not my real name from north carolina on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I was concerned about fit because I wear a 10 wide or 10.5 medium and some 10.5 mediums are way too long. I got the 10.5 mediums and they fit perfectly with some room for thick socks for cold weather wear. The ankle is just high enough to keep trash out. Felt good on the first trip bushwhacking in the Smokies.
    • Best Uses: Grass, Light hiking, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Day Hiker, Hunter, Mountain Biker, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Comfortable Fit, Dry, Light weight, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.