Columbia Sportswear Melting Point Omni-Heat® 3-in-1 Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A triple threat to cold, wet conditions, Columbia Sportswear's Melting Pot 3-in-1 jacket is ready to take on any winter adventure you throw at it, thanks to revolutionary Omni-Heat® technology and an Omni-Dry® ultra-breathable waterproof membrane.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sophie's Mom from Houston, TX on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I love the bright colors. The jacket is warm and versatile (removable inner jacket). I am happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by anne from arizona on Monday, August 26, 2013
    I read the reviews others had written before ordering this jacket. I knew it would run small, but have long sleeves. I ordered an XL. I am 5' 10" and the sleeves are long enough, this rarely happens. This jacket offers a lot of great features. I love that the jacket and liner zip individually and that the inner jacket looks great worn by itself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DogAuntie from Northern Illinois on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I love the double zipper in this jacket! Since the liner is not the normal 3" smaller than the outer layer you can actually
    use itvas a seperate jacket. The omni system is nice and warm without being bulky. I live in the country in the midwest where the wind, snow, etc is extreme. This jacket is keepong wind, rain, snow & ice at bay.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa D. from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I normally LOVE Columbia products for the whole family. This jacket is pretty, but I didn't like the fit or feel of it. I love the thumb holes in the liner. Seemed like it would be a warm jacket, but I returned it (twice - after trying it in 2 sizes). Couldn't fit the jacket over a sweatshirt (even when I ordered a size larger). And the waterproof shell is very noisy (sounds plastic-y) when you move in it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor lover from Dover, PA on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Great Jacket, warm and good quality material. However, I sent this back because the liner and shell DO NOT zip together....so you need to zip up 2 zippers. It's too bad, it would have been a great coat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from New York City on Monday, December 24, 2012
    I'm not sure how this will wear in multiple seasons, but I'm really enjoying it for casual cold/wet weather use in NYC this season. And its a refreshing change from the usual all black standard dress code of New Yorkers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No longer a snowbird from Albuquerque, NM on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Wonderful coat! I used to dread winter and cold weather sports but this coat actually keeps me warm. Moving from Miami to the west, I was worried that I would be unable to tolerate the above-the-treeline hikes in winter and the desert nights.
    • Best Uses: Nighttime
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bdiggs from saint paul, Mn on Monday, October 15, 2012
    It is really attractive and warm.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm, Water Resistant, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always cold until now from michigan on Friday, April 20, 2012
    This is awesome coat!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Nighttime, Powder
    • Cons: None found
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain fan from North Carolina on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    I was in search of a very warm, waterproof jacket to wear sledding in the mountains. I thought this might be the one. It seems very warm and waterproof, but the first windy day that I wore it, I was disappointed to find that cold air blew right through the hand pockets and through the zipper. It is also kind of annoying that the inner jacket zips separately from the outer layer. All in all, pretty good jacket for cold winter days.
    • Cons: Not completely wind proof, Slightly Bulky
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.