Columbia Sportswear Mercury Maven Down Vest - 550 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Uniting cute style with technical performance, Columbia Sportswear's Mercury Maven vest provides lightweight protection with water-shedding Omni-Shield® advanced repellency. Underneath the clean baffles, toasty 550 fill power goose down warms you to the core.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girl in the Northeast. from Pennington, NJ on Monday, November 05, 2012
    Been looking for a vest that fits and will keep me warm. This vest is it. I love the green and the high neck. It's not bulky and is very slimming.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mel from columbia falls, montana on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    nice vest for around town. the collar is a little high but will be nice when the weather hits. i got the green its a nice shade.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Park Ranger Ceege from Nevada on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I bought this vest to wear in casual situations and to layer up under my parka. It's warm, but not super duper warm. Not blizzard worthy. It is just what I expected, though it is a little bit longer than most vests. Perfect for a tall gal or someone that doesn't have a whole lot of hip width.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No nickname from Montrose, CO on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Good vest for casual wear--not high performance.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired teacher from Colorado on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Collar was to high to be comfortable. Returned due to collar and color.
    • Best Uses: A Bit Snug In The Hips, Collar Was Too High, Greener Than In Picture
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adi the Climber from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I moved to San Francisco in July and I needed some warm clothes for chilly nights in the city and in Yosemite. I bought the Columbia Sportswear Mercury Maven Down Vest and love it! I wear it almost everyday to commute to work and have brought to crags for when I'm belaying and on backpacking trips. It is so, so comfortable, sheds water (assuming its not down pouring), packs down super small for backpacking/ climbing adventures, and is super cute! It runs slightly long in length, which is good for added warmth of if you're like me and have a long torso. It isn't water proof, but that's what you get with down. Bottom line: If you're looking for an AFFORDABLE technical yet fashionable vest, this is the one for you.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Machine Wash, Packs Down, Sheds water, Stylish, Warm, Warm Liners In Pockets, Zip Pockets
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by situhualong from Newark, DE on Friday, September 21, 2012
    size is very fitted. my mother very like thi color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN Irish Girl from Minnesota on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I am petite and the vest is definitely on the small side, but does fit nicely. Probably can't fit a thick sweatshirt under it though.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lili from Boston, MA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Great vest. Very warm, comfortable, and light weight. I've worn it a few times in the evening when I need to run out for errands. It's a nice piece of clothing to add to my outdoors collection.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christophe from yountville on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Great vest. Girlfriend loves it
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #