Columbia Sportswear Mezzontint II Omni-Heat® Omni-Tech® Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. The conditions are always changing on the mountain, and Columbia Sportswear's Mezzontint II jacket is ready to adapt to your needs. Highly water resistant, this shell is lined with thermal reflective lining to recycle body heat, but is also compatible with an Interchange System zip-in midlayer for added warmth.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ocho from Seattle on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    I have found the perfect coat for Seattle weather (and those colors are not too shabby either). It is waterproof and the buckets of rain of the past month helped me test the jacket from the day it arrived. It performed well. The sleeves are not as well insulated as the torso area. Temperatures above 55 degrees this coat may be too warm because of that inner heat shield that glistens every time I take it off. A great feature, if you can figure it out, is the hood because when it is adjusted properly it forms around the head for great protection. I searched online and no other site even came close to the price offered by Sierra Trading Post. I would be surprised if this coat does not sell out.
  • Reviewed by Jan Alba from Metro Milwaukee, WI on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Was looking for a replacement for a 10+ yr old Columbia jacket for the husband and came across this and and took a chance on it.
    It has not disappointed. Color is great, still fits the zip in components from the original and hey, what can I
    say about the great pricing with the % off offers that come in emails?
    Hisband is well pleased that i saved him $$ and got a great jacket to boot.
  • Reviewed by James from Upsate New York on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    THis jacket is great looking and it is warm! I added a fleece liner and on the day it was -20 F outside I was WARM!
    I also love arm vents to keep form over heating when I snowshow!

  • Reviewed by Dylan from Kittredge, Colorado on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    I was expecting just a simple, basic shell, but this is way better than I expected. It has lot's of pockets and more features than I though it would, it even has the powder skirt built in if you go skiing. Keeps the wind and rain out, and perfect for layering underneath. At sierratradingpost prices this jacket is a STEAL. My buddy paid over 100 bucks for a Marmut shell and it doesn't even compare.
  • Reviewed by Fabrizio777 from Florida on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    The Omni-Heat is the best
  • Reviewed by David B from Massachusetts on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    Excellent jacket. I got it to replace a 15-year old Columbia jacket, which was tough, weatherproof, and comfortable. I can't tell if the reflective liner does anything. Good features: well-designed zippers, pockets, snow skirt. Bad: can't get separate "interchange" fleece liner.
  • Reviewed by zhengjj009 from China on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    It looks good on me, the jacket is suitable but the sleeves are a bit too long, waterproof is very effective.
  • Reviewed by SHORTY from Maple Lake,MN on Friday, February 22, 2013
    this would be a great fall coat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skierman from Lincoln, MA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Bought for skiing to replace 15+ year old Columbia Titanium shell which simply put was wonderful. I have a number of Columbai products I am thrilled with. Not this one. This jacket was disappointing on the slopes. Good when standing still, but when in motion, it became cold. Was using on overcast day at Loon with temps in the 20's and no wind. Using the same layering used with old shell, I was chilled all day. I could feel the cold radiating to my back and front. It appears wind blocking is inadequate. Jacket, for its intended purposes, is useless to me. Will need to find a better shell.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews