Columbia Sportswear Midnight Glades Parka - 3-in-1, Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Protect yourself during cold days on the mountain or spring days around town with Columbia Sportswear's Midnight Glades 3-in-1 parka. The waterproof breathable shell features a zip-out liner that's insulated for extra warmth.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper2 from Eastern Panhandle WV on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    This is a very attractive parka - the "sea ice" is off white and pale grey with a greenish yellow lining I worried about when I bought it - it looked more yellow on my computer and I look horrible in yellow - but turned out to be very attractive too. I wasn't crazy about the zip pulls - loops of dark grey cord - but found them easy enough to replace. Lots of choices for zip pulls on eBay and Amazon. And I ended up with the perfect jacket.

    Until the stitching over one pocket ripped out. I don't know why - the pocket wasn't all that full, I wasn't putting any pressure on it that I knew of, though I did take a bad fall on the ice and maybe twisted it somehow? Granted, it does seem to run a bit small. I'm normally a size 12 and bought a large, which still doesn't allow for anything really heavy under it.

    Fortunately I caught the rip early. It's been repaired and I still love the jacket and will no doubt live in it this winter. But at this price the jacket ought to be better made.
  • Reviewed by NYCshopper from NYC on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Seems great so far. I bought the small for my 12 year old. She loves it. THe pinkish/coral lining breaks up the black beautifully. I was looking for something relatively warm and waterproof and bought several others jackets (and returned them) until I found this. It fits well with room for a thin down vest underneath for extra warmth. Seems well made and warm.
  • Reviewed by tlmartin from Maine on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Bought this for my 11 year old daughter, whose arms are too long to fit in girls jackets. Fits her great! She is tall and thin and the arms fit perfectly. She is very pleased with it. Haven't had really cold weather yet to try it out, but plenty warm in the 20 - 30's we've been having
  • Reviewed by shadoesoul from Northwest Ohio on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I purchased this coat for a waterproof, fall coat/jacket that would be versatile enough to get me through to winter time. The liner is surprisingly warm and the outer layer is perfect for warmer, rainy weather. Put them together and I'm pretty sure I'll be ok for the first snowfall, but not the bitter cold. I am 5'9" and 155 pounds (size 8) and the medium is comfortably snug and fitted. I love the color and I'm happy I purchased this coat. My only complaint is the the hood is a little less sturdy and warm than the rest of the coat.
  • Reviewed by Melanie from Ontario Canada on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    Love this jacket, fit and colour where perfect.
    I had originally ordered large based on other reviews but switched
    To mediums and glad I did!
    I was hoping it would be a warm winter jacket but slightly disappointed its not more "parka"
    It's quite thin and light. Otherwise I love it!
  • Reviewed by MissLissa from Near Sun Valley on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    This jacket is nice enough for casual city days and warm enough, with the liner, for serious cold weather activities. Truly 3 (or more!) in one. The shell is great alone on chilly or rainy days, hood can be attached or left off, the warm liner can be worn alone and the combination of all three are warm enough for really cold weather. It fits well and looks great with the drawstring waist. Nice handwarmer pockets outside and great inside pockets too. There's a vertical velco one near the top and a mesh one big enough for a water battle or maybe an iPad. I couldn't be happier with it or what I paid.
  • Reviewed by Hillwalker from Upstate NY on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    OK, it's only October-but so far, this jacket is warm, comfortable, and attractive (and we have had some chilly, windy weather).The lined pockets are so comfy. I've had similar jackets from Columbia and I love 3-in-1. I've generally had good luck with water resistance, though not waterproof if it's really pouring, so will be interested to see if this one's better. It's nicely fitted, but roomy enough for layers. I'm 5'5", 120lbs, the medium fits well.
  • Reviewed by Foxcello from NY on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Medium was a nice fit (5'4", 135 lbs), I have a wide back and many coats are too narrow in the shoulder for me. Like the 3-in-1 feature - shell can be used as a rain jacket, inner liner can be used as an attractive fleece jacket in fall or spring weather. This is not the warmest coat however, would probably not use for extremely cold weather unless you have an excellent insulating under layer.
  • Reviewed by Roxie from Maine on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    While the parka was nicely made and I received it soon after it was ordered, I must say the sizing is way off for me. This was the third Columbia parka I have purchased over the past 15 years and they have progressively gotten smaller. I wear an XL and this parka fit more like a Medium. Unfortunately this parka is on it's way back to Sierra Trading Post for a refund. Also, this is my first and last purchase due to having to pay for the return shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OneRoopee from Reston, VA on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    Lighter than expected, fabric has a subtle self design, the burgundy color is really rich and true. Like that you can separate the layers and wear as the weather dictates. Great quality, I am 5'6" and the XS hit me just below my hips in the back
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.