Columbia Sportswear Midtown Maven Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Midtown Maven skirt has the look of a wrap but is actually closed in the front, allowing you to enjoy all of your active fun in secure comfort and fantastic style.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by LalaMT from Montana on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This is a good looking skirt that will be fun to wear when the weather warms up. I had a heck of a time figuring out the fastener. It's a snap, but very hard to undo, at least the first time. I was afraid of breaking it. It only has one side pocket and it is pretty shallow.
  • Reviewed by Skirts McGee from San Antonio on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I really, really wanted to like this skirt. The fit was true to size and it was a good mid weight. I kept it and would try so hard to wear it but could never make it out of my room. In theory the hem is cute but for me it just appeared like someone made a mistake. STP return policy is always ever so awesome.
  • Reviewed by Kaitie213 from Seattle on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    This is a cute skirt, nice quick dry material and lots of discrete pockets. The mock wrap wasn't perfect, the flap that gives the appearance of a wrap didn't hang quite right. Sizing was the real problem though, I'm around 5'4" and just under 130#, thought I'd probably need a size 6 or 8 but even the 6 was way too big. Tried size 4 but even that was too loose in the waist (admittedly, my waist is disproportionately small compared to my hips) and there wasn't much possibility for altering it. A size 4 that is too loose is good for my ego but this skirt still went back. Give this a try, it's really nice overall, but you might want to order a size down and keep your fingers crossed on the fit.
  • Reviewed by Nakeikikope from Big Island, Hawaii on Monday, March 04, 2013
    Love this skirt. Especially love the cut and the vibrant red color. My only complaint is that the skirt runs a little too large and isn't straight enough - in fact, it seems to be a little wide, which makes my hips look a little more wide than they are.
  • Reviewed by Comfort from Tallahssee, FL on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    After reading the reviews, I purchased two of these skirts in black and in blue/green. They are extremely comfortable and the fabric is excellant. They wash well and are comfortable for office attire.

    I agree with one reviewer that it sort of hangs weird. It doesn't look that attractive sitting down, but is fine for standing up and walking around.

    Bottom line: I think it's a great bargain for the office. Comfortable and attractive.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I love the color (red). The flap doesn't lay flat, but that's the only issue and it doesn't outweigh the attributes, so I'm keeping it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Flap
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lja from boston, ma on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    Very cute, I got the blue/green color and it is a nice one. It fit great and the style is perfect for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mar95 from Florida on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    As others commented the pleat in front does not lay flat at the hem. (However that may be fixed by tacking it in place at the hem.) The waist fit fine, and laid flat. The fabric is a bit strange, synthetic, put with a soft finish on the inside. I think this would be an excellent travel piece, easy wear, and quick clean/dry.
    • Best Uses: Around Town, Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Fiddler from Boston, MA on Monday, January 30, 2012
    I really like the look, feel, and fit of this skirt. My husband likes it, too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josiah from Ohio on Monday, November 14, 2011
    This skirt is well-made, comfortable, and has nice features like water-, wrinkle- and stain-resistance. It's an odd color and shape, so it's very difficult to find a shirt that matches its style.
    • Best Uses: Around town, Beach, Sports
    • Cons: Not Stylish, Odd color
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good construction, Water-resistant, Won't wrinkle
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.