Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Midtown Myth Omni-Heat® Down Jacket - 700 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Be a walking legend in Columbia Sportswear's Midtown Myth down jacket. A cinched waist and removable faux fur add feminine style to the unbelievable warmth of 700 fill power down and a heat-reflecting Omni-Heat® thermal reflective system.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.916666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Gordo from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    This jacket is cute, comfortable, and warm, which is just I was looking for. The temps in Wisconsin have dipped well below zero the past week, and this jacket has kept me warm. I am 6'1", with long arms, and the sleeves were long enough for me; not easy to find! My only complaint is that the hood seems to be a bit big and definitely blocks the peripheral vision, so don't try driving with it on! At least you can take the hood off if you like.
  • Reviewed by Shoegirl from Catskills, NY on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Jacket is small, made for someone with thin arms, narrow waist, no bust. It's about two sizes smaller than the size indicates. I ordered an XL and couldn't get my arms in the sleeves. The cinched waist was uncomfortable. The jacket fabric was beautiful and the jacket is well made, but it's styled for someone who isn't me. I wish I had paid more attention to the other reviews.
  • Reviewed by dginil from IL on Friday, December 20, 2013
    On the plus side,a lightweight down coat to keep you warm on cold days. Long enough to cover your rear, and detachable hood. But fit and finish of this coat ruin it, for me, at least. Based on reviews and prior experience with the brand, I ordered L and the fit around the cinched midsection was fine, but both upper and lower body felt and looked bulky. I have very long and slender arms -- but the sleeves felt constricting around, and yet were so long they hit my hands at mid-finger. Likewise, the design of the neck and hood attachment made it so long that maybe only a giraffe could actually benefit from the hood being up. On me, it ended up flopping forward so far it covered my face with no way to adjust it. Then there is the finish -- outer material looks thin and easily torn, lining around the zipper and neck attracts every bit of lint, the fur looks cheap, it's fairly noisy on movement, and it has more static cling than most , too. Sorry.
  • Reviewed by Brittany Nicole from New York on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I was referred to STP website by my boyfriend due to the best deals that were displayed. However, I was looking for a winter coat that had good qualities which I consider are : insulated, light weight and will keep me warm and dry. When I received my coat I tested it by taking my dog for a walk in thirty degree weather in which I didn't wear gloves. Well my coat had my upper body sweating and my hands were icy cold. The quality of the coat is great and the money was well worth. Would recommend to everyone who loves to look fashionable while staying warm and dry. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jungle Jayne from Madison, Wisconsin on Friday, February 8, 2013
    Very nice jacket, fashionable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gunslinger from san diego, CA on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    nice looking jacket but stitching in the middle acts kinda like a bustier if you are moderately well endowed. personal taste. jacket "as is" is well made and stylish but just didn't look right on this body type.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gram from Boston, Ma on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Unfortunately the jacket was a poor fit for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Seattle, WA on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    The fit is a little small, had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dermadoc from Kansas City on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Really like this jacket. The outside is a fashionable slightly shiny black nylon and the interior reflective lining really does reflect body heat. I needed a casual warm jacket that looked good, and this fits the bill! It's super comfortable because of the soft fabric, good cut and light weight. It's not too puffy, just right.
    • Best Uses: Casual daily wear
    • Pros: Flattering, Soft, Stylish, Warm and lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Bridgeport, WV on Monday, February 6, 2012
    This is a very nice jacket. The fit is flattering for women. I read the previous reviews before I bought mine & I was glad the other ladies had mentioned that it ran small. I got one size larger than I normally wear and it fits perfect. Sierra Trading Post price was AWESOME!!!
    • Pros: Good QualityGreat Fit
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2