Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Mighty Lite II Omni-Heat® Vest - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. A mighty, water-repellent layer for squashing the alpine chills, Columbia Sportswear's Mighty Lite II vest combines two Omni-Heat® insulating technologies to keep you warm without adding too much bulk.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.611111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Jess from Moses Lake Wa on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I like this vest but found it runs a little small. Ordered large I am 5'8" 150 lbs. will keep it as I plan on losing a few pounds. I love Columbia's omni heat wear. The color on the vest is much brighter then pictured and I liked the color a lot more.
  • Reviewed by jo from Va on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Warm, comfortable and light. - I am 34B, 120, 5'5" and small fits with room to spare, length is slightly below waist. Also got a medium-black, plenty of room to wear medium over a fairly heavy hoody - blocks wind and water tends to roll off vest
  • Reviewed by jo from Va on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    small -works well stand alone over a shirt/turtleneck, or under a ski jacket, thin enough that it does not cause too much bulk under a jacket,
    I am 5'5", 120, 34B and vest fits well with room to move, goes just below my waist, also bought a medium - it is loose enough
    to put a heavy sweatshirt under it, blocks wind and light rain rolls off, also find them comfortable for a cold house/office, 2 outside hand pockets,
    and 2 pockets inside on top left, one is drop in and big enough for letters, second is zippered and big enough for a smart phone, well made and comfortable
  • Reviewed by AB from Washington state on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    I bought this to layer with a sweatshirt or other heavy clothes items. I'm a women's large in most everything, so that's what I ordered. It will be appropriate for layering, but if someone wants to buy it just to wear over a tshirt, then I recommend a smaller size. It is flattering on the waist vs fitting like a potato sack as many vests or layers do.

    I'm not quite sure as far as warmth yet. I did wear it to a baseball game with a sweatshirt and a long sleeve; I was plenty warm. There was not any wind or rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lin from northwest on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Well made Columbia vest. Light weight. Just too big in the bust for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chambiker from Lake Zurich, IL on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    I tend to get cold easily and will use this vest for layering. I ordered two different colors and sizes. This way I can layer over heavier sweatshirts or the thin omni heat baselayer and still have a great and flattering fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Cuddlepants from Maryland on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Nice vest, best you can do for the price. Snug fit, so order up if you're between sizes for sure (I got a medium (what I wear in Under Armour and Patagonia brand) and it's tight with a heavy sweatshirt under). Great as an outer layer for spring/fall and also works under a larger jacket when it's really cold. Reflective liner really does keep all your body heat in. Collar lined with a soft suede feeling material. Seems pretty rugged, it's held up well to the bushwhacking I've subjected it to. Flattering fit, internal and extra pockets nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NM Hiker from New Mexico on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    I am using this under my shell for extra warmth over my base layer. Lightweight, not bulky and very, surprisingly warm. My new favorite vest...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k in colorado from monument co on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    the first thing I grab on the way out the door, especially on mild winter days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 143luckychar from Albuquerque, NM on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    I really like Columbia's Omni-heat system. I have several products from this line and am very pleased with their performance, warmth, wearability, multifunctional use and the fun vibrant colors this line offers. I used this vest skiing Taos with a Columbia omni-heat base layer in 20 degree weather and was impressed at just how warm I stayed with what appeared to be very minimal clothing for winter skiing! Highly recommend this line as I am not a fan of looking like the Michelin Man on the mountain. Purchase this vest, you won't be disappointed! I also recommend the Columbia jacket of this same line!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2