Columbia Sportswear Mighty Lite Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Light on weight and heavy on warmth, Columbia Sportswear's Mighty Lite jacket features Omni-Heat® thermal insulation and thermal reflective system for optimum heat retention in frigid conditions.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Montana on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    I have replaced a heavy down Columbia coat with this one for most situations. I don't like being cold which is why I formerly wore a down coat all winter, but this jacket kept me warm enough. It is not as warm as my down coat, but for most winter days in Northwest Montana it is definitely warm enough. The MAJOR advantage is that it does away with all that bulk! It is easy to get in and out of the car, in and out of doors carrying things etc. Plus you don't feel like a 200 pounder wearing it. I will keep my down coat for those really cold days or for when I am going to be outside for a length of time, but for regular every day wearing - this is the one from now on.

    I also appreciate that the sleeves are plenty long enough. (I am 5'9"
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jwmdmm from Okeechobee, FL on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I'm 5'4" and 128 lbs, I usually wear a small or a size 4, but I read that this run small so I ordered a medium. The medium fits perfectly. We were hiking on a chilly weekend (lows in the high 30s and low 40s) and this was so warm that I shed it after 15 minutes on the trail. It was great to wear around the campsite in the evening and morning, plenty warm to be so lightweight. Love that it doesn't restrict movement and it compresses well for packing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jag from SD on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    This is the third coat I got this year sent the other two back. Love this one looks good and keeps me warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annlisa from Boston on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    I bought this jacket for a cc ski weekend. The temps were in the teens but naturally cc skiing keeps you warm. The jacket was perfect with a couple of thin layers underneath. I think it's best for 25+ if you are just out and about.

    I am 5'3 and 117- I ordered a med but exchanged for small. The med was too roomy and sleeves were much too long.

    Cute fit- I like it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pjtpdx from Portland OR on Friday, January 25, 2013
    use for running errands in very cold weather. almost got too warm when doing anything active. originally got a size larger as another review had suggested it's fitted style wouldn't allow for layers but went back to a small as it fit better and layers aren't needed. I like the built in fingerless gloves but might not be everyone's fave. Suites the Pacific Northwest due to warmth and water resistance
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly Girl from Colorado Springs, CO on Friday, January 25, 2013
    This jacket is much warmer than it looks! I thought about sending it back, until I wore it around outside for a few minutes and quickly realized that it was perfect for cold Colorado days and nights. I've also had several compliments on the fit/cut of the jacket. Very versatile!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabi Yorki from San Francisco on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    The fabric is not soft as the III series. I am returning this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamacita of the snow-ridden valley from Western Massachusetts on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I loved the color - but the fit was all wrong for me. I am an active woman with broad shoulders - and this coat is cut for a ballet dancer - or someone who doesn't lift free weights -- the shoulders were way too narrow and the sleeves were an inch too short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JanJan from Mid coast Maine on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Very nice jacket. I use it for my brisk walks in the woods by the ocean and doing errands in town. Would definitely buy another one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tinygynie from cincinnati oh on Friday, January 18, 2013
    really a great well fitting jacket. Can run with it on cold days, very good at protecting from wind. Got it in the sassy green color
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.