Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Minx Slip-On Omni-Heat® Winter Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. When cold temperatures swoop in, Columbia Sportswear Minx Slip-On Omni-Heat® winter boots combine the flirty charm of a quilted upper and the impressive warmth of a thermal reflective lining and insulation.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Reviewed by Guy Fawkes from Washington on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I really like the recent purchase I made with Sierra Trading. This Columbia boot is awesome! It will be a great boot to take me through the NW wet winter. I am considering buying another color because I like it so much.

    Recommendation is to order a size larger, but I read the other reviews prior to ordering and did so. I highly recommend that.
  • Reviewed by Karolina A. from Los Angeles on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Glad I ordered a size larger, but the shoe was for someone else and I will need another 0.5 extra so I am sending these back and getting size 10.0 The boot is super light and very cute. Doesn't look big on your foot, if I lived in the snow conditions this would be perfect for cold snow days. I tried it in the office and my foot instantly felt warm.
    The shipment was quick and the tracking worked well.
  • Reviewed by Mary the Missionary from Florida on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I have not had a chance to wear these boots in the cold. They were purchased for a trip to Eastern Europe in Nov. I can say that they are light and very comfortable. They are not bulky and can fit under the leg of jeans or a dress pant. I'm trusting in the Omni-Heat feature to keep my feet warm.
    They do run small. Normally I wear a 9.5 but got these in a 10 based on others suggestions. I could probably use a 10.5 if I want to put on a couple of pair of sox.
  • Reviewed by Ski queen from Washington on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Definitely run on the small size but boy are these cozy boots! I feel like I am wearing slippers while wearing them. Very warm, lightweight, cushy soled, and stylish too!
  • Reviewed by Momma Behr from Minnesota on Friday, March 29, 2013
    I wanted a pair of boots that are warm, lightweight, and easily strapped into my snowshoes. Unfortunately I'm buying them at the end of the "season", so I'm not sure they're going to perform exactly the way I want them to. They do meet my lightweight requirements; they feel like slippers! And, they do appear to be warm enough (although I've only tested them at 20F). I'm going to trust Columbia's Omni-Heat on this performance characteristic as it hasn't failed in the Columbia jacket I own. The last requirement is to strap readily into my snowshoes. Because my snowshoes are at the cabin, I haven't been able to check this out yet. I'm going to assume they will work just fine, as the heal and toe on these boots aren't nearly bulky as my Sorels. One thing I want to caution potential buyers on is the fact that these boots not only run small in length, but they also do in width. I'm a narrow size 9. I bought a 9.5 and have "just enough" wiggle room in the toe. But what really surprised me was how tight they fit across the top of my foot. I'm hoping they "stretch out" some with repeated use. Oh, and they're cute!
  • Reviewed by Karen from Wisconsin on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    Love these boots! Very comfortable and warm. I ordered a half size bigger and they fit great.
  • Reviewed by CHELE from INDIANA on Friday, March 15, 2013
    VERY CUTE BOOT, VERY COMFORTABLE AND WARM. I DID THE RECOMMENDED AND BOUGHT IT A HALF SIZE LARGER AND I AM GLAD I DID. REALLY LIKE THIS BOOT.
  • Reviewed by Kansas Mom from Kansas on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    These boots are shorter than I expected (my fault), coming maybe 1/3 of the way of my calf. Other than that, the other reviewers described these accurately. You need to watch sizing. I normally wear a size 8, but ordered half a size up and they fit fine with athletic socks; my toes go all the way to the front. So if you think you might want to wear them with thicker wool socks, go up a full size from what you normally wear. They are lightweight and molded so they are GREAT if you have to drive in them (no hitting the brakes accidentally because of bulk), and have great traction. I would definitely buy them again. I gave them only 4 stars since I only got to wear them a day before the last of our snow melted, so can't comment on their durability.
  • Reviewed by Clothes horse from Atlanta on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Warm, good traction on snow and ice. Very comfortable. Stylish with pants tucked in or out.
  • Reviewed by Meghan from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    I bought these boots in brown. Love them!! Lightweight (not clunky) for driving. Wear them in snow, slush or a rainy day. I wear like a 10.5 so bought them in an 11 (per reviews). They are rooomy for me and my foot is more on the wider side than the narrow. Cant wait for a good deal so can order in black.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3