Columbia Sportswear Minx Slip-On Omni-Heat® Winter Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. When cold temperatures swoop in, Columbia Sportswear Minx Slip-On Omni-Heat® winter boots combine the flirty charm of a quilted upper and the impressive warmth of a thermal reflective lining and insulation.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by ophelia dragonfly from Ithaca NY on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    As a member of a family who is trying to wear the most minimal of footwear(zero drop or not elevation in the sole from to to heel) I was hopeful this boot would work out. Once the insole is taken out the boot appears to be zero drop however once that is done the boot has to much volume to be filled and is therefore floppy on the foot. Also, although it states waterproof it is fairly water resistant but becomes soaked after an hour of play in the snow.
  • Reviewed by Kat from Michigan on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I got these for Michigan winters and needing to walk the dog. I wanted something lightweight enough to jog around with him and also warm and waterproof. These fit the bill perfectly! Unfortunately, the nylon fabric does rip easily. Within a week I somehow managed a small rip near the toe. I am going to patch it up, but hope that it doesn't affect the waterproof-ness. Also, the winter white color gets dirty very easily.
  • Reviewed by Jessica Yee from Singapore on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    My daughter loves the design and weight of these boots. Light in weight, it is quite true to size, altho you may want to get half a size bigger to accommodate thicker socks. Another great product to have for cold winter climate!
  • Reviewed by Chel from AZ on Monday, November 18, 2013
    These boots were stylish and VERY warm (love the Omni-heat tech). But, there was no room for my toes! I could barely wear a thin sock with them before they were "cramming" my toes together and pushing on the top of my big toe. I even ordered a size up like one always should with Columbia boots. Bummed that I had to send them back...
  • Reviewed by jskag from Michigan on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I haven't actually been able to wear these boots in snow, but I love the look, the fit, and the apparent warmth. Very comfortable, and I am so excited to have found them. I would say they fit true to size.
  • Reviewed by hereandthere from Colorado on Monday, October 21, 2013
    This boot is unique and mostly comfortable. The zipper opens generously, and the boot seems warm and very light. On top of the toe box, toward the tip of the shoe, there is a harder material that pushes down on the tips of my toes. It is between the quilted upper and the rubber sole. I have medium width feet and slender toes, so I think this would be a problem for anyone with wide feet or toes. The boot felt great across the width and top of my ankle. My heel usually turns in a little, and the sole of this shoe wasn't flat enough at the edges- it actually encouraged my heel to rotate a little more than normal.
  • Reviewed by Nina from Washington on Monday, October 21, 2013
    These boots fit me great, I wear a size 43 in European sizes, and have a slender foot. They feel like a comfy moccasin and are easy in and easy out, truly waterproof. I bought two more pair.
  • Reviewed by On the Move from West Coast on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    This is my forth pair of Minx, two for myself and two were gifts, and if they come in more colors, I'd consider getting them as well! It does run a bit small, but if you go a half size up, it tends to feel too large. But the situation is easily resolves with a pair of medium weight socks. If there's a pair left in your size, grab yourself a pair! STP pricing on these can't be beat!
  • Reviewed by Kasey from NY on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Sierra sent me my shoes in record time. I got them within 4-5 days since I ordered, so kudos to the company for getting things done on time & with speed. Other than that, I had to order the white Omni-Heat Minx's because they ran out of black or brown, but these shoes were gorgeous. Easy to put on & slip off.Even though we're experiencing cold weather where I am and not snow, when I tried these on within minutes my feet were super toasty warm, so I can only imagine how warm my feet will be in the actual snow!
    As for size, an important factor especially because of all the ratings, personally I do recommend that if you know you're a different size in boots than you are regular shoes (especially if you normally size up in boots) I would size up with these shoes. I'm usually an 8 - 8.5 in regular shoes. However in dressy shoes and boots, in general, I go up to a size 9. I have no idea why that is, but the 9's in these shoes were perfect! If I had gotten an 8.5 they would have been too perfect/close, but with the 9 I have enough toe wiggle room with space for socks if need be.
  • Reviewed by smadden from Alaska on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    These boots are cute and fit well. Hope they keep me warm when it snows!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.