Columbia Sportswear Modern Logger Omni-Heat® Down Bomber Jacket - 700 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. The burly winter warrior you need in arctic temps, Columbia Sportswear's Modern Logger down bomber jacket supplies three critical performance elements: A durable canvas shell, 700 fill power down insulation, and heat-reflecting Omni-Heat® technology.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Don from PA on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Great
  • Reviewed by Evan from NJ on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Pleasant trade
  • Reviewed by Mike from Boston from Boston on Friday, April 12, 2013
    This is a very well made coat with quality materials (though a little on the heavy side). I returned it because it did not fit me properly. I bought a large, which was too big--in places. The arms were the right length. But it was way too big in the chest and waist. At the same time, the width of the arms was tight, even without moving and only wearing a light shirt. Range of motion was very restricted and arms very tight with sweater on. I didn't try to re-order a medium for that reason. I'm sure it would have been okay in the body and waist, but terrible in the arms. Mind you, I've only ever worn a large (or XL) in any shirt or jacket. Haven't worn a medium since the '70s. I'm 5'11.5", 180, average build. Too bad, I really wanted this jacket to work. The perils of buying online.
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I Like it a lot. Keeps the cold out and looks nice.
  • Reviewed by Sivad Bop from Philadelphia on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    5-11", 74" wingspan, between 175 and 190 depending on season. I bought a LARGE grey-green.

    I was looking to strike a balance between rugged performance and smart-looking jacket. This isn't the "bomber" you imagine, being fitted and bunchy at the hip elastic. It's a little big on me but it fits perfectly in the shoulders and the geometry of the jacket makes it end up fitting very well. the sleeves are long (actually!)... so if I were 5-11" and less than 175, I might consider the medium.

    I like it a lot. It's super warm, it's easy to handle the hood and zipper, the pockets have a nice fuzzy shear to them. When I ride a bike, the chest feels sufficiently big and "athletic" for me to flail around, without it feeling like I'm a big wind parachute slowing down. I can zip and unzip as I ride, too. But I wouldn't take it on a 12 mile ride. The "omni-shield" is actually a shiny aluminum-foil inside that looks like the "space blankets" they wrap Boston Marathon finishers in.

    Looks-wise, it's up my alley--tactical but rough. Good looking enough that classmates at an Ivy League design school complimented it when I first showed up in it. This may be because I looked like a homeless person previously.

    Hope this review isn't so good that it sells out, because I want another one eventually.
  • Reviewed by Tim from Colorado on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Geat Coat! Fits well, very warm and looks great! I am 6ft and 185 lbs and the large fits me perfectly. This coat is very warm without being bulky! Very pleased with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clamp from Seoul, Korea on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Eliminating sleeves, just to put a band is better.

    Rather Storm Raid II Omni-Heat ® Omni-Tech ® Down Jacket - Waterproof, 700 FP (For Men) Make to order this product.
  • Reviewed by Jacketman from Denver, CO on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Its really warm with the Omni-Heat and 700 down but sleeves are too tight and the hood is weird. The hood's inside material is sherpa lined and does not go well with the jacket and it is detachable (stuck on with velcro and zipper) so it gets loose easy when using the hood.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.