Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Modern Mountain Snow Pants - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy luxurious warmth during every run with Columbia Sportswear's Modern Mountain snow pants. The nylon shell boasts Omni-Shield® advanced repellency, and inside is 60g synthetic insulation and a smooth taffeta lining.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.354838 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by JS_PA from Pittsburgh on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    I'll also be using them on the ski slopes, but they've already proved their worth on the bicycle. They breathe decently, and are a lovely level of warm and windproof for cold days. They seem to stay fairly clean (suppose that's part of the repellency treatment) and the inside is indeed smooth, as promised. I'm quite short-legged, and they fit long on me--not longer than regular pants-length, but maybe a bit longer than needed for ski pants. That's to say, they should work for longer-legged people for skiing. There are adjustments in the sides for width. They're quite generously cut in the width, but if you don't need that, use the adjustments to tighten them down. The XL can be worn OVER my regular pants (Carhartt or off-brand men's waist size 36 or 38, depending) plus a pair of silkweight long underwear. If you're going someplace really glacial and wearing thick, plush long underwear, adjust your expectations accordingly.
  • Reviewed by Dina from Ct on Monday, December 23, 2013
    A little too puffy for me and very long. Sent them back
  • Reviewed by piefairy from California on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Haven't taken them out in the snow yet, so I can't comment on function. Fit seems to run a little small - I'm a curvy hourglass size 10, got a 12/14 size Large and it fits well, not too snug with a thin base layer and room to move, but not to go down a size. Color is delicious, somewhere between vivid cobalt and an electric purple.
  • Reviewed by Jess from Sydney on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    Beautiful colour and XS fit perfectly, Im 162cm and 53kg
  • Reviewed by Arendy from Boston on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I don't ski that often and only needed snowpants for snowy days when I need to walk my kids to school or sled with them, so didn't want to spend $100+ on snowpants -- in other words, what snowpants cost at most stores (unless you buy really cheap ones, which tend to be ridiculously puffy and unwearable). These Columbia Modern Mountain pants were on sale, and I was thrilled that they are very good quality. Unlike other pants I've tried on, they don't make me look like a giant marshmallow, though I wish they were a little sleeker and had a lower waist to be more flattering. That said, they are good basic snowpants and very warm.
  • Reviewed by Mara from Boston on Monday, March 11, 2013
    I got these snow pants on sale and they performed perfectly. Kept me warm and dry through a 4-day ski trip. I don't feel like they run small like some other reviewers said. I ordered a large and they were too big. Luckily they have straps you can cinch in, so they didn't fall off or anything.
  • Reviewed by Tracy W from Nebraska on Monday, March 11, 2013
    I bought these to go skiing for the first time...they were great. They kept me warm and dry all day long.
  • Reviewed by Galena Gal from South Dakota on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    Had to return them...they were too big and way too long. I can usually get by with a regular length even though I am short. These were vey long.
    I liked the quality but ordered a different brand...fit much better.
  • Reviewed by LMB from Washington, DC on Friday, March 1, 2013
    They were well worth the money
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof2Boston from Boston, MA on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Well, they are snow pants. My almost 14 yr. old daughter seems to like them. They are well made, and bright, which she likes. We have had a bit of snow this year, so we are glad to have them.||I can't speak to their durability, especially in snow sports, since my girl doesn't do much of that, but I can say they seem well made, and she has tackled the local hill with good results.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4